This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
Contact Us - Columbus State University

The Joyce and Henry Schwob School of Music

Contact Us

The Joyce and Henry Schwob School of Music

Phone: 706-649-7225

Faculty & Staff

headshot of Dr. Scott Harris

Dr. Scott Harris

Associate Professor / Director

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: harris_scott@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8419
Office: RiverCenter 1604
View Profile

headshot of Boris Abramov

Boris Abramov

Lecturer

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: abramov_boris@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7225
Office: RiverCenter 2705
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Alex Avila

Dr. Alex Avila

Lecturer in Music

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: avila_john@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-641-5259
Office: RiverCenter 2608
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Anne-Marie Cherry

Dr. Anne-Marie Cherry

Assistant Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: cherry_anne@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7291
Office: RiverCenter 2708
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Michelle Debruyn

Dr. Michelle Debruyn

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: debruyn_michelle@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-1157
Office: RiverCenter 2609
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Michelle Folta

Dr. Michelle Folta

Associate Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: folta_michelle@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7243
Office: RiverCenter 1917
View Profile

headshot of Tao Ge

Tao Ge

Concert and Facilities Manager

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: ge_tao@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-1986
Office: RiverCenter 1611
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Joseph Girard

Dr. Joseph Girard

Assistant Professor of Music

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: girard_joseph@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7288
Office: RiverCenter 2912
View Profile

headshot of Joseph Golden

Joseph Golden

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: golden_joseph@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7246
Office: RiverCenter 2714
View Profile

headshot of Esther Hale

Esther Hale

Assistant Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: hale_esther@columbusstate.edu
Office: RiverCenter

headshot of Dr. Kristen Hansen

Dr. Kristen Hansen

Senior Lecturer

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: hansen_kristen@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7271
Office: RiverCenter 1708
View Profile

headshot of Susan Hoskins

Susan Hoskins

Collaborative Pianist

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: hoskins_susan@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-1913
Office: RiverCenter 2701
View Profile

headshot of Paul Hostetter

Paul Hostetter

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: hostetter_paul@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7238
Office: RiverCenter 1913
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Andree Martin

Dr. Andree Martin

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: martin_andree@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7361
Office: RiverCenter 2614
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Joshua May

Dr. Joshua May

Assistant Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: may_joshua3@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-0878
Office: RiverCenter 2601
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Matthew McCabe

Dr. Matthew McCabe

Associate Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: mccabe_matthew@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-1900
Office: RiverCenter 2606
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Katrin Meidell

Dr. Katrin Meidell

Associate Professor of Music

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: meidell_katrin@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7364
Office: RiverCenter 2602
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Robert Murray

Dr. Robert Murray

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: murray_robert3@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7276
Office: RiverCenter 2715
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Jamie Nix

Dr. Jamie Nix

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: nix_jamie@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7252
Office: RiverCenter 1915
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Lisa Oberlander

Dr. Lisa Oberlander

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: oberlander_lisa@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7265
Office: RiverCenter 2711
View Profile

headshot of Dr. James Ogburn

Dr. James Ogburn

Associate Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: ogburn_james@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7244
Office: RiverCenter 2706
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Bradley Palmer

Dr. Bradley Palmer

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: palmer_bradley@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7350
Office: RiverCenter 2713
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Stephanie Patterson

Dr. Stephanie Patterson

Associate Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: patterson_stephanie1@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7267
Office: RiverCenter 2707
View Profile

headshot of Sergiu Schwartz

Sergiu Schwartz

Professor
The William B. and Sue Marie Turner Distinguished Faculty Chair in Violin

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: schwartz_sergiu@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7279
Office: RiverCenter 2716
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Susan Tomkiewicz

Dr. Susan Tomkiewicz

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: tomkiewicz_susan@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7298
Office: RiverCenter 2717
View Profile
Full-Resolution Photo

headshot of Debra Tommey

Debra Tommey

Academic Operations Coordinator

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: tommey_debra@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7224
Office: RiverCenter 1606
View Profile
Full-Resolution Photo

headshot of Dr. Paul Vaillancourt

Dr. Paul Vaillancourt

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: vaillancourt_paul@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-1235
Office: RiverCenter 2702
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Jordan VanHemert

Dr. Jordan VanHemert

Assistant Professor of Music in Jazz Studies

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: vanhemert_jordan@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1388
Office: RiverCenter 2709
View Profile
Full-Resolution Photo

headshot of Wendy Warner

Wendy Warner

Assistant Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: warner_wendy@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7269
Office: RiverCenter 2710
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Victoria Warnet

Dr. Victoria Warnet

Assistant Professor of Music Education

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: warnet_victoria@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7399
Office: RiverCenter 1914
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Patricia Weitzel

Dr. Patricia Weitzel

Lecturer of Music (Double Bass)

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: weitzel_patricia@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-1157
Office: RiverCenter 2609
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Reba Wissner

Dr. Reba Wissner

Assistant Professor of Music

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: wissner_reba@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7271
Office: RiverCenter 1708
View Profile
Full-Resolution Photo

headshot of Dr. Andrew Zohn

Dr. Andrew Zohn

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: zohn_andrew@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7295
Office: RiverCenter 2708
View Profile

Part-Time Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff Contact Information
NameTitleEmail Address
Debbie AndersonPart Time Limited Term Facultyanderson_debra12@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Marc BoenselPart Time Limited Term Facultyboensel_marc@columbusstate.edu
Susan BradyPart Time Limited Term Facultybrady_susan@columbusstate.edu
Sam BrownPart Time Limited Term Facultybrown_sam@columbusstate.edu
Janie BullockStaff Pianistbullock_janielee@columbusstate.edu
Donna DooleyPart Time Limited Term Facultydooley_donna@columbusstate.edu
Ksenia KurenyshevaPart Time Limited Term Facultykurenysheva_ksenia@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Aesook MoonStaff Pianistmoon_aesook@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Tushaar PowerPart Time Limited Term Facultypower_tushaar@columbusstate.edu
Chris ReichmeierPart Time Limited Term Facultyreichmeier_christopher@columbusstate.edu
James ShawPart Time Limited Term Facultyshaw_james1@columbusstate.edu
Jason ThornePart Time Limited Term Facultythorne_jason@columbusstate.edu
Addison WaltonLimited Term Lecturer of Musicwalton_addison@columbusstate.edu
Ben WeatherfordPart Time Limited Term Facultyweatherford_ben@columbusstate.edu
Rachel ZimmermanPart-Time Collaborative Pianistzimmerman_rachel@columbusstate.edu
Virtual Advisor