This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
Faculty by Instrument/Discipline - Columbus State University

Presidential Search Information and Updates

The Joyce and Henry Schwob School of Music

Faculty by Instrument/Discipline

Administration

headshot of Scott Harris

Scott Harris

Associate Professor / Director

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: harris_scott@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8419
Office: RiverCenter 1604
View Profile for Scott Harris

headshot of Lisa Oberlander

Lisa Oberlander

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: oberlander_lisa@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7265
Office: RiverCenter 2711
Area(s): Clarinet
Subject Matter Expert: Music
View Profile for Lisa Oberlander

Ensemble Directors

headshot of David Hahn

David Hahn

Assistant Professor of Music

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: hahn_david@columbusstate.edu
Office: RiverCenter 1916
Area(s): Director of Choral Activities
View Profile for David Hahn

headshot of Paul Hostetter

Paul Hostetter

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: hostetter_paul@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7238
Office: RiverCenter 1913
Area(s): Orchestra
View Profile for Paul Hostetter

headshot of Joshua May

Joshua May

Assistant Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: may_joshua3@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-0878
Office: RiverCenter 2601
Area(s): Voice/Opera Director
View Profile for Joshua May

headshot of Jamie Nix

Jamie Nix

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: nix_jamie@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7252
Office: RiverCenter 1915
Area(s): Wind Ensemble
View Profile for Jamie Nix

headshot of Jordan VanHemert

Jordan VanHemert

Assistant Professor of Music in Jazz Studies

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: vanhemert_jordan@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1388
Office: RiverCenter 2709
Area(s): Ensemble Director - Jazz Studies
View Profile for Jordan VanHemert

Studio Faculty - Brass

headshot of Alex Avila

Alex Avila

Lecturer in Music

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: avila_john@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-641-5259
Office: RiverCenter 2608
Area(s): Tuba/Euphonium
View Profile for Alex Avila

headshot of Anne-Marie Cherry

Anne-Marie Cherry

Assistant Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: cherry_anne@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7291
Office: RiverCenter 2708
Area(s): Horn
View Profile for Anne-Marie Cherry

headshot of Robert Murray

Robert Murray

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: murray_robert3@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7276
Office: RiverCenter 2715
Area(s): Trumpet
View Profile for Robert Murray

headshot of Bradley Palmer

Bradley Palmer

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: palmer_bradley@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7350
Office: RiverCenter 2713
Area(s): Trombone
View Profile for Bradley Palmer

Studio Faculty - Keyboard Studies

headshot of Sam Brown

Sam Brown

Part Time Limited Term Faculty

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: brown_sam@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-341-3587
Office: RiverCenter 2704
Area(s): Keyboard Studies
View Profile for Sam Brown

headshot of Ksenia Kurenysheva

Ksenia Kurenysheva

Part Time Limited Term Faculty

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: kurenysheva_ksenia@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 762-241-6817
Office: RiverCenter 2704
Area(s): Keyboard Studies, Staff Accompanist

headshot of Esther Park

Esther Park

Visiting Associate Professor of Music

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: hale_esther@columbusstate.edu
Office: RiverCenter 2612
Area(s): Piano
View Profile for Esther Park

Studio Faculty - Percussion

headshot of Paul Vaillancourt

Paul Vaillancourt

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: vaillancourt_paul@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-1235
Office: RiverCenter 2702
Area(s): Percussion
View Profile for Paul Vaillancourt

Studio Faculty - Strings

headshot of Boris Abramov

Boris Abramov

Lecturer

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: abramov_boris@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7225
Office: RiverCenter 2705
Area(s): Violin
View Profile for Boris Abramov

headshot of Susan Brady

Susan Brady

Part Time Limited Term Faculty

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: brady_susan@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7225
Office: RiverCenter 2611
Area(s): Harp
View Profile for Susan Brady

headshot of Katrin Meidell

Katrin Meidell

Associate Professor of Music

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: meidell_katrin@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7364
Office: RiverCenter 2602
Area(s): Viola
View Profile for Katrin Meidell

headshot of Sergiu Schwartz

Sergiu Schwartz

Professor
The William B. and Sue Marie Turner Distinguished Faculty Chair in Violin

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: schwartz_sergiu@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7279
Office: RiverCenter 2716
Area(s): Violin
View Profile for Sergiu Schwartz

headshot of Wendy Warner

Wendy Warner

Assistant Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: warner_wendy@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7269
Office: RiverCenter 2710
Area(s): Cello
View Profile for Wendy Warner

headshot of Ben Weatherford

Ben Weatherford

Part Time Limited Term Faculty

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: weatherford_ben@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7225
Office: RiverCenter 1600
Area(s): Jazz Guitar
View Profile for Ben Weatherford

headshot of Patricia Weitzel

Patricia Weitzel

Lecturer of Music (Double Bass)

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: weitzel_patricia@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-1157
Office: RiverCenter 2609
Area(s): Double Bass
View Profile for Patricia Weitzel

headshot of Andrew Zohn

Andrew Zohn

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: zohn_andrew@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7295
Office: RiverCenter 2708
Area(s): Guitar
View Profile for Andrew Zohn

Studio Faculty - Vocal

headshot of Debbie Anderson

Debbie Anderson

Part Time Limited Term Faculty

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: anderson_debra12@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-641-5259
Office: RiverCenter 2608
Area(s): Vocal
View Profile for Debbie Anderson

headshot of Michelle Debruyn

Michelle Debruyn

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: debruyn_michelle@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-1157
Office: RiverCenter 2609
Area(s): Voice
View Profile for Michelle Debruyn

headshot of Joshua May

Joshua May

Assistant Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: may_joshua3@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-0878
Office: RiverCenter 2601
Area(s): Voice/Opera Director
View Profile for Joshua May

Studio Faculty - Woodwinds

headshot of Joseph Girard

Joseph Girard

Assistant Professor of Music

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: girard_joseph@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7288
Office: RiverCenter 2912
Area(s): Saxophone
View Profile for Joseph Girard

headshot of Andree Martin

Andree Martin

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: martin_andree@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7361
Office: RiverCenter 2614
Area(s): Flute
View Profile for Andree Martin

headshot of Lisa Oberlander

Lisa Oberlander

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: oberlander_lisa@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7265
Office: RiverCenter 2711
Area(s): Clarinet
Subject Matter Expert: Music
View Profile for Lisa Oberlander

headshot of Susan Tomkiewicz

Susan Tomkiewicz

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: tomkiewicz_susan@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7298
Office: RiverCenter 2717
Area(s): Oboe
View Profile for Susan Tomkiewicz

headshot of Myles Yang

Myles Yang

Visiting Assistant Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: yang_mingyuan@columbusstate.edu
Office: RiverCenter 2707
Area(s): Bassoon
View Profile for Myles Yang

Music Education

headshot of Michelle Folta

Michelle Folta

Associate Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: folta_michelle@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7243
Office: RiverCenter 1917
Area(s): Choral
View Profile for Michelle Folta

headshot of Victoria Warnet

Victoria Warnet

Assistant Professor of Music Education

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: warnet_victoria@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7399
Office: RiverCenter 1914
Area(s): Instrumental
View Profile for Victoria Warnet

Collaborative Pianists

headshot of Janie Bullock

Janie Bullock

Staff Pianist

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: bullock_janielee@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-641-4109
Office: RiverCenter
View Profile for Janie Bullock

headshot of Susan Hoskins

Susan Hoskins

Collaborative Pianist

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: hoskins_susan@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-1913
Office: RiverCenter 2701
View Profile for Susan Hoskins

headshot of Aesook Moon

Aesook Moon

Staff Pianist

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: moon_aesook@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7225
Office: RiverCenter 2703
View Profile for Aesook Moon

headshot of Rachel Zimmerman

Rachel Zimmerman

Part-Time Collaborative Pianist

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: zimmerman_rachel@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7225
Office: RiverCenter 2603
Area(s): Collaborative Pianist
View Profile for Rachel Zimmerman

Music Theory & Composition

headshot of Marc Boensel

Marc Boensel

Part Time Limited Term Faculty

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: boensel_marc@columbusstate.edu
Office: RiverCenter
Area(s): Music Theory

headshot of Tao Ge

Tao Ge

Concert and Facilities Manager

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: ge_tao@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-1986
Office: RiverCenter 1611
Area(s): Music Theory
View Profile for Tao Ge

headshot of Joseph Golden

Joseph Golden

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: golden_joseph@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7246
Office: RiverCenter 2714
Area(s): Organ
View Profile for Joseph Golden

headshot of Kristen Hansen

Kristen Hansen

Senior Lecturer

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: hansen_kristen@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7271
Office: RiverCenter 1708
Area(s): Music Theory
View Profile for Kristen Hansen

headshot of James Ogburn

James Ogburn

Associate Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: ogburn_james@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7244
Office: RiverCenter 2706
Area(s): Composition
View Profile for James Ogburn

Music History & Literature

headshot of Joseph Golden

Joseph Golden

Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: golden_joseph@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7246
Office: RiverCenter 2714
Area(s): Organ
View Profile for Joseph Golden

headshot of Tushaar Power

Tushaar Power

Part Time Limited Term Faculty

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: power_tushaar@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-1062
Office: RiverCenter 1610
Area(s): Music History
View Profile for Tushaar Power

headshot of Reba Wissner

Reba Wissner

Assistant Professor of Music

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: wissner_reba@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-7271
Office: RiverCenter 1708
Area(s): Musicology
View Profile for Reba Wissner

Music Technology

headshot of Matthew McCabe

Matthew McCabe

Associate Professor

Department: Schwob School of Music
Email: mccabe_matthew@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-1503
Office: RiverCenter 2606
Area(s): Music Technology
Subject Matter Expert: Education - Music Education, Engineering, Film Production, Information Technology, Music, Psychology
View Profile for Matthew McCabe

Emeriti Faculty
Faculty By Name

Virtual Advisor