This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
Vocal Arts Current Students - Columbus State University

The Joyce and Henry Schwob School of Music

Vocal Arts Current Students

Voice Area Events (Fall 2022)

Thursday, August 25
Mike Balkcum, Physical Therapist
RC 1714
3:30-5:30 PM

Sunday, September 11
Social Justice Concert
Outdoor Walking Recital
4:00 PM

Sunday, September 18
Dr. May Faculty Recital
Legacy Hall
4:00 PM

Tuesday, October 11
Schwob Singers
Legacy Hall
7:30 PM

Thursday, October 20
Hunter Mullen, Senior Recital
Legacy Hall
5:00 PM

Tuesday, October 25
HS Choral Invitational
All Day Event

Saturday, October 29
Guitar and Voice
Botanical Gardens
5:00 PM

Monday, October 31
Keyla Nuñez, Graduate Recital
Legacy Hall
5:00 PM

Thursday-Saturday, November 3-5
GA NATS @ CSU

Friday, November 4
GA NATS Master Class
Legacy Hall
7:00 PM

Saturday, November 5
GA NATS Winners Recital
Legacy Hall
2:00 PM (approximately)

Tuesday, November 15
Choral Union
Legacy Hall
7:30 PM

Friday, December 9
Voices of the Valley
Legacy Hall
7:00 PM

Forms

Jury Form (PDF)

Link to All Forms

Translations and Transcriptions

The Lied and Song Text Page

www.ipasource.com

The Aria Database

Summer Programs - Abroad

*Si parla, si canta!

*AIMS in Graz (Austria)

*Accademia Europea Di Firenze: School of Language, Art, Music, and Culture

*Bel Canto Institute (Florence, Italy)

*FIO ITALIA (Urbania, Italy)

*International Festival of the Adriatic (Italy)

Rome Festival Opera and Institute

Summer Programs - Domestic

*Middlebury Language Schools (Middlebury, Vermont)

*Voice Works (Port Townsend, Washington)

Brevard Music Center

Aspen Music Festival

Chautaugua Music Festival (Vocal Program)

Chautaugua Opera Young Artist Program

Eastman Summer Study

Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp

Interlochen Summer Arts Camp

Summer Job Opportunities

*Blue Lake Summer Camp

*Interlocken Summer Arts Camp

* indicates programs and summer positions in which Schwob School of Music vocalists have recently participated.

Professional Organizations

National Association of Teachers of Singing (NATS)

Classical Singer

National Association for Music Education (NAfME formerly MENC)

Georgia Music Educators Association (GMEA)

Music Teachers National Association (MTNA)

Georgia Music Teachers Association (GMTA)

If you encounter problems on this web-page or did not find the information you need, please contact Dr. Michelle DeBruyn.

Virtual Advisor