This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email
Contact Us - Columbus State University

Presidential Search Information and Updates


Contact Us

Office Hours:
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.    Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
8:00 a.m. – 6:30 p.m.    Tuesday

Location: University Hall (First Floor)

For answers to general questions about the admissions process, contact an Enrollment Service Representative at 706-507-8800 or toll-free at 866-264-2035. You can also send an email to

Please review the entire contact list to find the appropriate contact for you. Each representative has a specific territory, part of the alphabet, or program for which they are responsible. The admissions counselor who is responsible for your territory is happy to help! You may call, email or use the Calendly link to contact the Admissions Counselor for your territory and schedule a private virtual meeting.

Meet the Team

Photo of Nam Nguyen

Nam Nguyen

Assistant Director of Admissions
Office: 706-507-8885 | Text: 706-350-6754

Schedule a Call/Meeting With Nam

Areas Covered:

  • Georgia Counties: Atlanta Public Schools, Banks, Barrow, Clarke, Clayton, DeKalb, Elbert, Franklin, Greene, Gwinnett, Habersham, Hart, Henry, Jackson, Lincoln, Lumpkin, Madison, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Rabun, Rockdale, Stephens, Taliaferro, Towns, Union, Walton, White, Wilkes
Photo of Bailey Brado

Bailey Brado

Senior Admissions Counselor
Office: 706-507-8810 | Text: 706-810-2081

Schedule a Call/Meeting With Bailey

Areas Covered:

  • Dual Enrollment Students
  • Home School Students
  • Campus Visits including Daily Campus and Group Tours
  • Brand Ambassadors
  • Muscogee County Schools: Calvary Christian School, Columbus High School, Northside High School, Shaw High School
  • Harris County High School (GA)
Photo of LaJenna Thomas

LaJenna Thomas

Senior Admissions Counselor
Office: 706-507-8847 | Text: 706-810-5310

Schedule a Call/Meeting With LaJenna

Areas Covered:

  • Adult Learners
  • Muscogee County Schools: St. Anne Pacelli Catholic High School, Jordan High School, Kendrick High School
Photo of Tory Lewis

Tory Lewis

Admissions Counselor - Regional
Office: 706-569-4128 | Text: 706-225-8798

Schedule a Call/Meeting With Tory

Areas Covered:

  • Georgia Counties: Banks, Bartow, Carroll, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Clarke, Cobb, Coweta, Dade, Dawson, Douglas, Elbert, Fannin, Fayette, Floyd, Forsyth, Franklin, Fulton, Gilmer, Gordon, Greene, Gwinnett, Habersham, Haralson, Hart, Heard, Henry, Jackson, Lincoln, Lumpkin, Morgan, Murray, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Rabun, Stephens, Taliaferro, Towns, Union, Walker, White, Whitfield, Wilkes
Photo of Marianela Cruz

Marianela Cruz

Hispanic/Latino Admissions Counselor
Office: 706-569-4460 | Text: 706-810-2168

Schedule a Call/Meeting With Marianela

Areas Covered:

  • Georgia Counties: Barrow, Bleckley, Bryan, Bulloch, Candler, Chatham, Chattahoochee, Crisp, Dodge, Dooly, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Hall, Jenkins, Johnson, Laurens, Lee, Liberty, Long, Macon, Marion, McIntosh, Montgomery, Pulaski, Quitman, Schley, Screven, Stewart, Sumter, Tattnall, Telfair, Toombs, Treutlen, Webster, Wheeler, Wilcox
  • Alabama Counties: Autauga, Baldwin, Barbour, Bullock, Butler, Chambers, Chilton, Choctaw, Clarke, Coffee, Conecuh, Coosa, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Dallas, Elmore, Escambia, Geneva, Greene, Hale, Henry, Houston, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Marengo, Mobile, Monroe, Montgomery, Perry, Pike, Russell, Sumter, Tallapoosa, Washington, Wilcox
  • Muscogee County Schools: William H. Spencer High School
Maiya Bradshaw

Maiya Bradshaw

Admissions Counselor
Office: 706-569-4523 | Text: 706-810-5634

Schedule a Call/Meeting With Maiya

Areas Covered:

  • Georgia Counties: Baldwin, Bibb, Burke, Butts, Clayton, Columbia, Crawford, Dekalb, Glascock, Hancock, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Jones, Lamar, Madison, McDuffie, Meriwether, Monroe, Morgan, Peach, Pike, Putnam, Richmond, Rockdale, Spalding, Talbot, Taylor, Troup, Twiggs, Upson, Walton, Warren, Washington, Wilkinson
  • Alabama Counties: Bibb, Blount, Calhoun, Cherokee, Clay, Cleburne, Colbert, Cullman, DeKalb, Etowah, Fayette, Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Morgan, Pickens, Randolph, Shelby, ST Clair, Talladega, Tuscaloosa, Walker, Winston
  • Muscogee County Schools: Carver High School, Hardaway High School, Rainey-McCullers School of the Arts
photo of Shyla Tapscott

Shyla Tapscott

Admissions Counselor
Office: 706-507-8859 | Text: 706-810-5634

Schedule a Call/Meeting With Shyla

Areas Covered:

  • Graduate Programs
Photo of Laura Vermillion

Laura Vermillion

Admissions Counselor
Office: 706-565-1237 | Text: 706-480-9422

Schedule a Call/Meeting With Laura

Areas Covered:

  • Transfer Students
Photo of Kristin Williams

Kristin Williams

Director of Admissions - Recruitment
Office: 706-507-8848

Areas Covered:

  • School/Guidance, Independent, & College Counselor Liaison
  • Virtual/Cyber High Schools
  • Muscogee County Schools: Brookstone, Grace Christian School

Office of Admissions

Phone: 706-507-8800

Office of Admissions Staff Contact Information
Name Position Areas of Responsibility Email
Viola Alexander, Ed.D. Director of Admissions Audit
Dual Enrollment
Tuition Waivers
Catrina Smith-Edmond, Ed.D. Associate Director of Admissions Graduate
Film Certificate
Tuition Waivers
Liliana Harrell Admissions Specialist Graduate
Lisa Morris Admissions Specialist Command College
Non-Traditional Freshman
Destinee Rouse Admissions Specialist Last-Name (A-G) Traditional Freshman and Transfers
Natre'l Payne Admissions Specialist Last-Name (H-P) Traditional Freshman and Transfers
Chaylen Wilson Admissions Specialist Last Name (Q-Z) Traditional Freshman and Transfer
Open Chatbot