This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
Contact Us - Columbus State University

Department of Teacher Education, Leadership, and Counseling

Contact Us

Department of Teacher Education, Leadership, and Counseling

Mailing Address

Department of Teacher Education, Leadership, and Counseling
Columbus State University
4225 University Avenue
Columbus, GA 31907
706-507-8517

Location

The main office for the Department of Teacher Education is located on the 3rd floor of Frank Brown Hall (RiverPark Campus), office #3302 at the corner of Broadway and 12th St. in the Uptown area of Columbus, GA.  The street address (for navigation only) is 1127 Broadway, Columbus, GA 31901. This is not a mailing address.

A current CSU ID is needed to swipe to gain access to Frank Brown Hall. If you do not have a valid CSU ID, please use the call box located at the Atrium entrance on 12th St between Broadway and Front St. so you may be buzzed into the building. If you need additional assistance getting into the building, please call the Teacher Education main office at (706) 507-8517.


Faculty & Staff

headshot of Dr. Deniz Peker

Dr. Deniz Peker

Professor / Department Chair

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: peker_deniz@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1406
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3309
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Parul Acharya

Dr. Parul Acharya

Assistant Professor of Research

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: acharya_parul@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8523
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3104
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Erinn Bentley

Dr. Erinn Bentley

Professor / Assistant Director, CGE

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: bentley_erinn@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8513
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3311
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Gregory Blalock

Dr. Gregory Blalock

Associate Professor

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: blalock_gregory@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1408
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3316
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Jennifer Brown

Dr. Jennifer Brown

Professor

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: brown_jennifer2@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1409
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3305
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Basil Conway

Dr. Basil Conway

Associate Professor

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: conway_basil@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1411
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3351
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Michael Dentzau

Dr. Michael Dentzau

Associate Professor / Director, Oxbow Meadows Environmental Learning Center

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: dentzau_michael@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8551
Office: Oxbow Meadows
View Profile

headshot of Talley Dentzau

Talley Dentzau

Academic Support Assistant

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: dentzau_talley@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8517
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3102
View Profile

headshot of Tracey Esmann

Tracey Esmann

Student Services Coordinator, Doctoral Program

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: esmann_tracey@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1442
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3120
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Toni Franklin

Dr. Toni Franklin

Associate Professor

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: franklin_toni@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1412
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3335
View Profile
Full-Resolution Photo

headshot of Dr. Andrea Dawn Frazier

Dr. Andrea Dawn Frazier

Professor

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: frazier_andrea@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1446
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3119
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Christopher Garretson

Dr. Christopher Garretson

Assistant Professor

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: garretson_christopher@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8512
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3115
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Aaron R. Gierhart

Dr. Aaron R. Gierhart

Assistant Professor

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: gierhart_aaron@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1419
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3341
View Profile
Full-Resolution Photo

headshot of Dana Griggs

Dana Griggs

Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: griggs_dana@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8504
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3110
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Tugce Gul

Dr. Tugce Gul

Assistant Professor of Science Education

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: gul_tugce@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8508
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3306
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Anna Hart

Dr. Anna Hart

Assistant Professor of Teacher Leadership / Assessment Director

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: hart_anna@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1425
Office: Frank Brown Hall 2066
View Profile
Full-Resolution Photo

headshot of Dr. Charlotte Henderson

Dr. Charlotte Henderson

Assistant Professor of Elementary Education

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: henderson_charlotte@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8518
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3339
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Mary Hendricks

Dr. Mary Hendricks

Professor

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: hendricks_mary@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1417
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3312
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Paulina Kuforiji

Dr. Paulina Kuforiji

Professor

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: kuforiji_paulina@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1418
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3313
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Hanna Lainas

Dr. Hanna Lainas

Assistant Professor of Counselor Education

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: lainas_hanna@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-5078511
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3111
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Jennifer Lovelace

Dr. Jennifer Lovelace

Assistant Professor of Higher Education / Director, Doctoral Programs

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: lovelace_jennifer@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1448
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3121
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Saoussan Maarouf

Dr. Saoussan Maarouf

Associate Professor

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: maarouf_saoussan@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8516
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3310
View Profile
Full-Resolution Photo

headshot of Dr. Tom McCormack

Dr. Tom McCormack

Professor

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: mccormack_thomas@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1451
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3114
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Sallie Miller

Dr. Sallie Miller

Professor

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: miller_sallie@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1410
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3314
View Profile

headshot of Lauren Neal

Lauren Neal

Associate Professor of Educational Research

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: neal_lauren@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8592
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3106
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Patricia Patrick

Dr. Patricia Patrick

Associate Professor

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: patrick_patricia1@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8510
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3108
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Kalynn Pistorio

Dr. Kalynn Pistorio

Assistant Professor of Special Education

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: pistorio_kalynn@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1426
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3340
View Profile
Full-Resolution Photo

headshot of Dr. Mariama Sandifer

Dr. Mariama Sandifer

Assistant Professor of Counselor Education

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: sandifer_mariama@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1445
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3112
View Profile
Full-Resolution Photo

headshot of Sarah Sharpe

Sarah Sharpe

Assistant Professor of Elementary Education

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: sharpe_sarah@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1361
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3343
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Kristie Smith

Dr. Kristie Smith

Assistant Professor

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: smith_kristie@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1364
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3345
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Kimberly Stokes

Dr. Kimberly Stokes

Assistant Professor of History Education

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: stokes_kimberly@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8647
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3338
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Jessica VanValkenburgh

Dr. Jessica VanValkenburgh

Assistant Professor of Middle Grades and Curriculum and Instruction

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: vanvalkenburgh_jessica@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1413
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3344
View Profile
Full-Resolution Photo

headshot of Dr. Jennifer Vanslander

Dr. Jennifer Vanslander

Assistant Professor of Literacy Education

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: vanslander_jennifer@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1387
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3342
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Robert Waller

Dr. Robert Waller

Assistant Professor

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: waller_robert1@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1455
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3117
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Steven Wright

Dr. Steven Wright

Assistant Professor of Counseling Education

Department: Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Email: wright_steven1@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1462
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3105
View Profile

Part-Time Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff Contact Information
NameTitleEmail Address
Angeline Williams-BrownPart Time Limited Term Facultywilliamsbrown_angeline@columbusstate.edu
James ArnoldPart Time Limited Term Facultyarnold_james@columbusstate.edu
LaJuene BlackPart Time Limited Term Facultyblack_lajuene@columbusstate.edu
Cindy BowenPart Time Limited Term Facultybowen_cynthia1@columbusstate.edu
Jeffrey BranhamPart Time Limited Term Facultybranham_jeffrey@columbusstate.edu
Christopher BrownPart Time Limited Term Facultybrown_christopher25@columbusstate.edu
Barbara CarrollPart Time Limited Term Facultycarroll_barbara@columbusstate.edu
Amy DilmarPart Time Limited Term Facultydilmar_amy@columbusstate.edu
Susan ElderPart Time Limited Term Facultyelder_susan1@columbusstate.edu
Angie EversonPart Time Limited Term Facultyeverson_angie@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Justin FinneyPart Time Limited Term Facultyfinney_justin@columbusstate.edu
Kimberly HaymansPart Time Limited Term Facultyhaymans_kimberly@columbusstate.edu
Jodi HeadPart Time Limited Term Facultyhead_jodi@columbusstate.edu
Lauren HearnCounseling Affairs Coordinatorhearn_lauren1@columbusstate.edu
Sureya HendrickPart Time Limited Term Facultyhendrick_sureya@columbusstate.edu
Karen HigginsPart Time Limited Term Facultyhiggins_karen@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Draveious Hurston-WhitePart Time Limited Term Facultyhurstonwhite_draveious@columbusstate.edu
Ryan HutsonPart Time Limited Term Facultyhutson_ryan@columbusstate.edu
Lauren JohnsonPart Time Limited Term Facultyjohnson_lauren1@columbusstate.edu
Deborah KorytoskiPart Time Clinical Facultykorytoski_deborah@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Dan LomaxPart Time Limited Term Facultylomax_george@columbusstate.edu
Carol MashburnPart Time Limited Term Facultymashburn_carol@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Sandi McCannPart Time Limited Term Facultymccann_sandi@columbusstate.edu
Adam McgheePart Time Limited Term Facultymcghee_adam@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Larry MoorePart Time Limited Term Facultymoore_larry2@columbusstate.edu
Rhonda MorwayPart Time Limited Term Facultymorway_rhonda@columbusstate.edu
Tammie PiercePart Time Limited Term Facultypierce_tammie@columbusstate.edu
Carolyn RandolphPart Time Limited Term Facultyrandolph_carolyn@columbusstate.edu
Richard RogersPart Time Limited Term Facultyrogers_richard1@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Dan RosePart Time Limited Term Facultyrose_dan@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Victor SalazarPart Time Limited Term Facultysalazar_victor@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Michael SeckingerPart Time Limited Term Facultyseckinger_michael@columbusstate.edu
Anna Shepherd-JonesPart Time Limited Term Facultyshepherdjones_anna@columbusstate.edu
Danny SmithPart Time Limited Term Facultysmith_danny@columbusstate.edu
Timothy SmithPart Time Limited Term Facultysmith_timothy8@columbusstate.edu
Amy ThorntonPart Time Limited Term Facultythornton_amy1@columbusstate.edu
Louise TolbertPart Time Limited Term Facultytolbert_louise@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Jose VillavicencioLimited Term Faculty Retireevillavicencio_jose@columbusstate.edu
Carol WoodClinical Facultywood_carol@columbusstate.edu
James YannaPart Time Limited Term Facultyyanna_james@columbusstate.edu
Virtual Advisor