This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
Program Contacts - Columbus State University

Department of Teacher Education, Leadership, and Counseling

Program Contacts

All program coordinators are listed below along with their contact information. Program coordinators can be contacted by current and prospective students for any questions regarding programs.

For general information, please see the academic catalog for programs in teacher education, leadership and counseling.

Program Degrees Options Program Contact Information
Art Education B.S.Ed., M.A.T., M.Ed.

Robert Lefler
lefler_robert@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8311

Clinical Mental Health Counseling M.S.

Steven Wright
wright_steven1@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1462

Computer Science Education Endorsement, B.S.

Yesem Peker
peker_yesem@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8187

Computer Science Education M.A.T.

Erinn Bentley
bentley_erinn@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8513

Curriculum and Instruction in Accomplished Teaching M.Ed.

Jennifer Brown
brown_jennifer2@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1409

Doctor of Education in Curriculum and Leadership Ed.D.

Jennifer Lovelace
lovelace_jennifer@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1448

Educational Leadership M.Ed., Ed.S.

Dana Griggs
griggs_dana@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8504

Elementary Education B.S.Ed., Minor, M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S.

Saoussan Maarouf
maarouf_saoussan@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8516

Health & Physical Education B.S., M.A.T., M.Ed.

Ellen Martin
martin_ellen@columbusstate.edu
706-569-2635

Higher Education Leadership M.Ed.

Jennifer Lovelace
lovelace_jennifer@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1448

K–5 Mathematics Graduate Endorsement

Basil Conway
conway_basil@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1411

Middle Grades Education B.S.Ed., M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S.

Jessica VanValkenburgh
vanvalkenburgh_jessica@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1413

Modern Language and Culture Spanish B.A.

Joelle Bonamy
bonamy_vivian@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8496

Music Education (Choral or Instrumental) B.M.

Michelle Folta
folta_michelle@columbusstate.edu
706-649-7243

Online Teaching Graduate Certificate*, Graduate Endorsement*

Paulina Kuforiji
kuforiji_paulina@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1418

Reading Graduate Endorsement

Jennifer Vanslander
vanslander_jennifer@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1387

School Counseling M.Ed.

Mariama Sandifer
sandifer_mariama@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1445

Secondary Education: English B.A., M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S.

Erinn Bentley
bentley_erinn@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8513

Secondary Education: History and Social Science B.A., B.S., M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S.

Kimberly Stokes
stokes_kimberly@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8647

Secondary Education: Mathematics M.Ed., Ed.S.

Basil Conway
conway_basil@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1411

Secondary Education: Mathematics B.S., Online M.A.T.

Erinn Bentley
bentley_erinn@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8513

Secondary Education: Science (Biology, Chemistry, Earth and Space, Physics) Online M.A.T.

Erinn Bentley
bentley_erinn@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8513

Secondary Education: Science (Biology, Chemistry, Earth and Space) B.A., B.S., M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S.

Tugce Gul
gul_tugce@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8508

Special Education M.A.T., M.Ed.

Toni Franklin
franklin_toni@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1412

Special Education Ed.S.

Gregory Blalock
blalock_gregory@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1408

Special Education: Reading Concentration Reading Concentration B.S.Ed.

Mary Hendricks
hendricks_mary@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1417

STEM Teaching P–12 Graduate Endorsement

Aaron R. Gierhart
gierhart_aaron@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1419

Teacher Leadership M.Ed., Graduate Endorsement

Anna Hart
hart_anna@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1425

Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages Endorsement, Certificate

Kyongseon Jeon
jeon_kyongseon@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1207

Theatre Education B.S.Ed., M.Ed.

Brenda Ito
may_brenda@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8410

Virtual Advisor