This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email
Nursing Advisory Board - Columbus State University

Get ahead this summer! Register now.

School of Nursing

Nursing Advisory Board


Ongoing and rapid changes in health care, nursing, government, and technology underpin the need for communication and collaboration between nursing education programs and the community they serve. This advisory board provides insight into trends affecting nursing practice, nursing job development and job placement. It also assists in evaluation of program effectiveness, program advocacy and promotion, and support of the nursing program.


The advisory board role is purely advisory. The board has no administrative, management, personnel, or budgetary authority or responsibility, and is not a policy making body. The sole function is to provide support and advice for the nursing education program.


The advisory board offers recommendations:

  • In the development of short and long range plans.
  • Regarding existing and future curriculum content.
  • To assist in public relations.
  • Regarding other matters as needed.


The membership of the advisory board is representative of the community and employment market served by the program as well as the nursing education program. It is composed primarily of individuals in the community and employment market who are impacted by the program and who impact the program.

Advisory Board Members, 2022–2023

Basilio, Iris
Uptown Pediatrics
Burcham, Cary
Piedmont Columbus Regional
Condrey, Tamara
CSU School of Nursing – Director
Davis, Lora
Regional Rehabilitation Hospital
Endres, Tori
West Central Health District
Finlayson, Melanie
Phoebe Health
Greer, Susan
CSU School of Nursing
Hamid, Tricia
St. Francis-Emory Healthcare
Hand, Crystal
Three Rivers AHEC
Hawkins, Amanda
CSU School of Nursing
Hollis, Rhonda
CSU Professor Emerita
Huffman, Desiree
CSU School of Nursing
Jackson, Bridgett
Chattahoochee Valley Community College
Johnson, Sonja
Muscogee Manor
Kenyon, Nikki
Piedmont Columbus Regional
Lahnala, Stephanie
CSU School of Nursing
Later, Elizabeth
St. Francis-Emory Healthcare
Lehmberg, Holly
Piedmont Columbus Regional
Lewis, Jamie
Piedmont Physicians at Green Island
Morgan, Donna
Columbus Hospice
Olenick, Evelyn
Phoebe Health
Pearson, Cathy
Columbus Hospice
Rivera, Starr
St. Francis-Emory Healthcare
Roebuck, Victoria
CSU, Student Health Services
Scott, Annie
Regional Rehabilitation Hospital
Sizemore, Julie
West Central Health District
Socha, Suzanne
Piedmont Columbus Regional
Thomas, India - Clinical Partners Coordinator
Piedmont Columbus Regional
Thurman, Diane
Valley Healthcare
Tillman, Deryus
CSU School of Nursing
Vael, Aimee
CSU School of Nursing
Open Chatbot