This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
Contact Us - Columbus State University

Presidential Search Information and Updates

School of Nursing

Contact Us

School of Nursing

Phone: 706-507-8560

Nursing Programs - Email Addresses:

BSN Program: BSN@columbusstate.edu

RN-BSN Program: RNBSN@columbusstate.edu

MSN/FNP Programs: MSNFNP@columbusstate.edu

Faculty & Staff

headshot of Jessica Bauer

Jessica Bauer

Clinical Placement Coordinator

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: bauer_jessica@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8588
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3357
View Profile for Jessica Bauer

headshot of Dr. Nickelow Carlton

Dr. Nickelow Carlton

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: carlton_nickelow@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1403
Office: Frank Brown Hall 2329
View Profile for Dr. Nickelow Carlton

headshot of Dr. Tamara Condrey

Dr. Tamara Condrey

Director, School of Nursing / Associate Professor

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: condrey_tamara@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8568
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3321
View Profile for Dr. Tamara Condrey

headshot of Theresa Conklin

Theresa Conklin

Academic Advisor / Student Retention Specialist

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: conklin_marie@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8563
Office: Schwob Library 227
View Profile for Theresa Conklin

headshot of Vallory Ginn

Vallory Ginn

Coordinator, School of Nursing

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: ginn_vallory@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8576
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3322
View Profile for Vallory Ginn

headshot of Dr. Sarah Gravel

Dr. Sarah Gravel

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: gravel_sarah@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8586
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3352
View Profile for Dr. Sarah Gravel

headshot of Susan Greer

Susan Greer

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: greer_susan@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8561
Office: Frank Brown Hall 2328
View Profile for Susan Greer

headshot of Dr. Brittany Grissette

Dr. Brittany Grissette

Assistant Professor

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8570
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3348
View Profile for Dr. Brittany Grissette

headshot of Amanda Hawkins

Amanda Hawkins

RN-BSN Program Coordinator / Associate Professor

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1493
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3350
View Profile for Amanda Hawkins

headshot of Tonya Herring

Tonya Herring

Instructor of Nursing

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: herring_tonya@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8582
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3332
View Profile for Tonya Herring

headshot of Dr. Desiree Hicks-Huffman

Dr. Desiree Hicks-Huffman

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: huffman_desiree@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8566
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3324
View Profile for Dr. Desiree Hicks-Huffman

headshot of Stephanie Lahnala

Stephanie Lahnala

Student Services Coordinator

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: lahnala_stephanie@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8579
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3355
View Profile for Stephanie Lahnala

headshot of Dr. Marguerite Lawrence

Dr. Marguerite Lawrence

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: lawrence_marguerite@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8573
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3354
View Profile for Dr. Marguerite Lawrence

headshot of Elizabeth Mathis

Elizabeth Mathis

Instructor of Nursing

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: mathis_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8572
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3327
View Profile for Elizabeth Mathis

headshot of Dr. Gwen Miller

Dr. Gwen Miller

FNP Program Coordinator / Associate Professor

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: miller_gwendolyn@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8577
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3319
View Profile for Dr. Gwen Miller

headshot of Terri Musser

Terri Musser

Academic Support Assistant

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: musser_teresa@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8581
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3333
View Profile for Terri Musser

headshot of Dr. Chandler Padgett

Dr. Chandler Padgett

Instructor of Nursing

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: padgett_chandler@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8562
Office: Frank Brown Hall 2326
View Profile for Dr. Chandler Padgett

headshot of Teresa Peterson

Teresa Peterson

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: peterson_teresa@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1487
Office: Frank Brown Hall 2327
View Profile for Teresa Peterson

headshot of Dr. Cheryl Smith

Dr. Cheryl Smith

Professor

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: smith_cheryl6@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8578
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3358
View Profile for Dr. Cheryl Smith

headshot of Brooke Thompson

Brooke Thompson

Instructor of Nursing

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: thompson_brooke@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1488
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3318
View Profile for Brooke Thompson

headshot of Dr. Deryus Tillman

Dr. Deryus Tillman

Assistant Director, Undergraduate Programs / Assistant Professor

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: tillman_deryus@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1486
Office: Frank Brown Hall 2324
View Profile for Dr. Deryus Tillman

headshot of Jherika Tyler

Jherika Tyler

Instructor of Nursing

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: tyler_jherika@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8542
Office: Frank Brown Hall 2325
View Profile for Jherika Tyler

headshot of Dr. Aimee Vael

Dr. Aimee Vael

Assistant Director, Graduate Programs / Professor

Department: Nursing, School of
Email: vael_aimee@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8543
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3317
View Profile for Dr. Aimee Vael

Part-Time Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff Contact Information
NameTitleEmail Address
Dorline NelsonTemp Office/Clerical Retireenelson_dorline@columbusstate.edu
Melissa ActonPart-Time Facultyacton_melissa@columbusstate.edu
Leigh Ann BarbareeClinical Facultybarbaree_leighann@columbusstate.edu
Brianna BaxleyPart-Time Facultybaxley_brianna@columbusstate.edu
Kimbley BennettClinical Facultybennett_kimbley@columbusstate.edu
Kimille BrunsonPart-Time Facultybrunson_kimille@columbusstate.edu
Tiffany BrushPart-Time Facultybrush_tiffany@columbusstate.edu
Kelli CarnesPart-Time Facultycarnes_kelli@columbusstate.edu
Carrie DeerClinical Facultydeer_carrie@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Sherika DericoClinical Facultyderico_sherika@columbusstate.edu
Marie DujourClinical Facultydujour_marie@columbusstate.edu
Michelle ErnestClinical Facultyernest_michelle@columbusstate.edu
Denise GoodwinPart-Time Facultygoodwin_denise@columbusstate.edu
Daniel GraciePart-Time Facultygracie_daniel@columbusstate.edu
Melissa HallPart-Time Facultyhall_melissa4@columbusstate.edu
Myranda HarbuckClinical Facultyharbuck_myranda@columbusstate.edu
Kim HayesClinical Facultyhayes_kim@columbusstate.edu
Callie HillClinical Facultyhill_callie@columbusstate.edu
Michael HillClinical Facultyhill_michael@columbusstate.edu
Darlene JacksonPart-Time Facultyjackson_darlene3@columbusstate.edu
Haley JimersonPart-Time Facultyjimerson_haley@columbusstate.edu
Alyssa JohnsonClinical Facultyjohnson_alyssa2@columbusstate.edu
Levie JonesClinical Facultyjones_levie@columbusstate.edu
Annie LewisPart-Time Facultylewis_annie@columbusstate.edu
Jamie LewisPart-Time Facultylewis_jamie@columbusstate.edu
Valerie LittleClinical Facultylittle_valerie@columbusstate.edu
Barbara McKnightClinical Facultymcknight_barbara@columbusstate.edu
Equilla ParrishClinical Facultyparrish_equilla@columbusstate.edu
Carol PattonPart-Time Facultypatton_carol@columbusstate.edu
Maegan PhillipsClinical Facultyphillips_maegan@columbusstate.edu
Hannah PyeClinical Facultypye_hannah@columbusstate.edu
Suzette RamseyClinical Facultyramsey_suzette@columbusstate.edu
Stobhan RobinsonClinical Facultyrobinson_stobhan@columbusstate.edu
Linda ShiverClinical Facultyshiver_linda@columbusstate.edu
Amanda SmithClinical Facultysmith_amanda2@columbusstate.edu
Bethany SmithPart-Time Facultysmith_bethany@columbusstate.edu
Amanda TaylorClinical Facultytaylor_amanda2@columbusstate.edu
Olivia WalkerPart-Time Facultywalker_olivia1@columbusstate.edu
Ruth WilliamsClinical Facultywilliams_ruth@columbusstate.edu
Tameca WilliamsClinical Facultywilliams_tameca@columbusstate.edu
Virtual Advisor