This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email
CQTL Advisory Group - Columbus State University

Presidential Search Information and Updates

College of Education and Health Professions

CQTL Advisory Group

The group meets four times per year in order for partners to collaborate on new initiatives, strategies, and ideas for continuous improvement of teacher candidate preparations. Through these regular collaborations, the Advisory Committee discusses changes to the educator preparatory programs, analyzes data, and solicits input from P-12 educators, administrators and other community stakeholders for the purpose of continuous reflection and improvement of policies, procedures and programs related to effective teacher candidate preparation.

Committee Members, 2022–2023

  • Dr. Marge Yates, Interim Dean College of Education and Health Professions
  • Dr. David Lewis, Superintendent Muscogee County School District
  • Stacey Carlisle, Assistant Superintendent Harris County School District
  • Roger Hatcher, Director Center of Quality Teaching and Learning
  • Dr. Sarah Sharpe, Assistant Professor Elementary Education
  • Dr. Jessica VanValkenburgh, Assistant Professor of Middle Grades and Curriculum and Instruction
  • Dr. Mary Beth Hendricks, Professor Special Education
  • Marty Richburg, Principal Northside High School
  • Lance Henderson, Principal Richards Middle School
  • Danielle Ernst, Principal North Columbus Elementary School
  • Jean Partridge , Associate Director Center for Quality Teaching and Learning
  • Debra Whatley, Teaching and Learning Coordinator
  • Kim Cason, Teaching and Learning Coordinator
  • Berderia Fuller, Student Teaching Coordinator
  • Amy Strickland, Teaching and Learning Coordinator -Go2Teach
  • Kim Weaver, Southern Company Education Supervisor
  • Brook Phillips, AFLAC Assistant Corporate Secretary
Open Chatbot