This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
Contact Us - Columbus State University

{{ rssData.title }}

{{ rssData.description }}

Turner College of Business & Technology

Contact Us

Mailing Address
Turner College of Business & Technology
Columbus State University
4225 University Avenue
Columbus, GA 31907

Telephone number
(706) 507-8150

Fax number
(706) 568-2184

Office of the Dean

Faculty & Staff

headshot of Dr. Deborah Kidder

Dr. Deborah Kidder

Dean, Turner College of Business & Technology / Professor of Management
Bill Heard Endowed Chair of Business Administration

Department: Business & Technology, Turner College Of
Email: kidder_deborah@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8153
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 226
View Profile for Dr. Deborah Kidder

headshot of Dr. Tesa Leonce

Dr. Tesa Leonce

Associate Dean / Professor of Economics

Department: Business & Technology, Turner College Of
Email: leonce_tesa@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8164
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 231
View Profile for Dr. Tesa Leonce

headshot of Laurie Aiken

Laurie Aiken

Student Recruitment & Engagement Specialist

Department: Business & Technology, Turner College Of
Email: aiken_laurie@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8850
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology

headshot of Elizabeth Chess

Elizabeth Chess

Executive Assistant, Turner College of Business & Technology

Department: Business & Technology, Turner College Of
Email: chess_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8157
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 225

headshot of Talisha Lockhart

Talisha Lockhart

Student Success Manager

Department: Business & Technology, Turner College Of
Email: lockhart_talisha@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-569-4494
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 233 B

headshot of Jennifer Stone

Jennifer Stone

Academic Affairs Coordinator

Department: Business & Technology, Turner College Of
Email: stone_jennifer2@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8170
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 232A
View Profile for Jennifer Stone


Department of Accounting & Finance

Faculty & Staff

headshot of Dr. Gisung Moon

Dr. Gisung Moon

Chair / Associate Professor

Department: Accounting & Finance, Department of
Email: moon_gisung@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8159
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 352C
Area(s): Finance
View Profile for Dr. Gisung Moon

headshot of Dr. Benjamin Blair

Dr. Benjamin Blair

Professor

Department: Accounting & Finance, Department of
Email: blair_benjamin@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8173
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 351
Area(s): Economics
View Profile for Dr. Benjamin Blair

headshot of Dr. Jasmine Bordere

Dr. Jasmine Bordere

Associate Professor

Department: Accounting & Finance, Department of
Email: bordere_jasmine@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8597
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 333
View Profile for Dr. Jasmine Bordere

headshot of Dr. Charles Boster

Dr. Charles Boster

Assistant Professor

Department: Accounting & Finance, Department of
Email: boster_charles@columbusstate.edu
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 331

headshot of Dr. Joshua Brooks

Dr. Joshua Brooks

Associate Professor of Finance

Department: Accounting & Finance, Department of
Email: brooks_joshua1@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8160
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 323
View Profile for Dr. Joshua Brooks

headshot of Dr. Fonda Carter

Dr. Fonda Carter

Professor of Accounting

Department: Accounting & Finance, Department of
Email: carter_fonda@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8077
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 338
Area(s): Accounting
View Profile for Dr. Fonda Carter

headshot of James Cook

James Cook

Lecturer

Department: Accounting & Finance, Department of
Email: cook_james11@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8167
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 330
View Profile for James Cook

headshot of Dr. Brett Cotten

Dr. Brett Cotten

Professor

Department: Accounting & Finance, Department of
Email: cotten_brett@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8315
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 325
View Profile for Dr. Brett Cotten

headshot of Dr. Fady Mansour

Dr. Fady Mansour

Director of the Butler Center for Research and Economic Development
Sarah T. Butler Distinguished University Chair of Business & Finance, Associate Professor of Economics

Department: Accounting & Finance, Department of
Email: mansour_fady@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8596
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 351
View Profile for Dr. Fady Mansour

headshot of Dr. Franklin Mixon

Dr. Franklin Mixon

Professor of Economics
Violet Litchfield Buck & Thomas Bryant Buck, Jr. Chair

Department: Accounting & Finance, Department of
Email: mixon_franklin@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8052
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 337
Area(s): Economics
View Profile for Dr. Franklin Mixon

headshot of Dr. Wen Shi

Dr. Wen Shi

Associate Professor

Department: Accounting & Finance, Department of
Email: shi_wen@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8155
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 324
View Profile for Dr. Wen Shi

headshot of Dr. Uma Sridharan

Dr. Uma Sridharan

Professor

Department: Accounting & Finance, Department of
Email: sridharan_uma@columbusstate.edu
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology CCT 423
View Profile for Dr. Uma Sridharan

Part-Time Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff Contact Information
NameTitleEmail Address
Michael AnselmPart-Time Facultyanselm_michael@columbusstate.edu
Melissa HammerPart Time Limited Term Facultyhammer_melissa@columbusstate.edu
Maochang QinPart Time Limited Term Facultyqin_maochang@columbusstate.edu

Department of Marketing & Management

Faculty & Staff

headshot of Dr. John Finley

Dr. John Finley

Department Chair / Associate Professor

Department: Marketing & Management, Department of
Email: finley_john@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8169
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 352D
Area(s): General Business
View Profile for Dr. John Finley

headshot of Dr. Phil Bryant

Dr. Phil Bryant

Associate Professor

Department: Marketing & Management, Department of
Email: bryant_phillip1@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8066
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 341
Area(s): Management
View Profile for Dr. Phil Bryant

headshot of Dr. Kirk Heriot

Dr. Kirk Heriot

Professor
Crowley Chair of Entrepreneurship

Department: Marketing & Management, Department of
Email: heriot_kirk@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8078
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 346
Area(s): Management
View Profile for Dr. Kirk Heriot

headshot of Dr. Johnny Ho

Dr. Johnny Ho

Professor

Department: Marketing & Management, Department of
Email: ho_johnny@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8087
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 343
Area(s): Management
View Profile for Dr. Johnny Ho

headshot of Dr. Kevin Hurt

Dr. Kevin Hurt

Associate Professor

Department: Marketing & Management, Department of
Email: hurt_kevin@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8064
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 345
View Profile for Dr. Kevin Hurt

headshot of Dr. Insung Hwang

Dr. Insung Hwang

Assistant Professor

Department: Marketing & Management, Department of
Email: hwang_insung@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8154
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 336

headshot of Dr. Mark James

Dr. Mark James

Associate Professor

Department: Marketing & Management, Department of
Email: james_mark1@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8150
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 332
View Profile for Dr. Mark James

headshot of Dr. Sungwoo Jung

Dr. Sungwoo Jung

Professor

Department: Marketing & Management, Department of
Email: jung_sungwoo@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8163
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 322
Area(s): Marketing
View Profile for Dr. Sungwoo Jung

headshot of Dr. Yoon Lee

Dr. Yoon Lee

Associate Professor

Department: Marketing & Management, Department of
Email: lee_yoon@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8065
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 432
View Profile for Dr. Yoon Lee

headshot of Dr. Laurence Marsh

Dr. Laurence Marsh

Associate Professor

Department: Marketing & Management, Department of
Email: marsh_laurence@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8177
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 339
Area(s): Management
View Profile for Dr. Laurence Marsh

headshot of Dr. Ed O'Donnell

Dr. Ed O'Donnell

Associate Professor

Department: Marketing & Management, Department of
Email: odonnell_edward@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8050
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 335
Area(s): Marketing
View Profile for Dr. Ed O'Donnell

headshot of Dr. Jennifer Pitts

Dr. Jennifer Pitts

Professor

Department: Marketing & Management, Department of
Email: pitts_jennifer@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8162
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 340
Area(s): Management Information Systems
View Profile for Dr. Jennifer Pitts

headshot of Dr. Robin Snipes

Dr. Robin Snipes

Professor

Department: Marketing & Management, Department of
Email: snipes_robin@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8067
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 342
Area(s): Management
View Profile for Dr. Robin Snipes

headshot of Thomas Tebeau

Thomas Tebeau

Lecturer, Business Law

Department: Marketing & Management, Department of
Email: tebeau_tom@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-289-4878
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 423

headshot of Dr. Neal Thomson

Dr. Neal Thomson

Professor

Department: Marketing & Management, Department of
Email: thomson_neal@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8156
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 344
Area(s): Management
View Profile for Dr. Neal Thomson

headshot of Michelle Zeller

Michelle Zeller

Lecturer

Department: Marketing & Management, Department of
Email: zeller_michelle@columbusstate.edu
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 326

Part-Time Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff Contact Information
NameTitleEmail Address
Dr. Hyeran ChoiPart Time Limited Term Facultychoi_hyeran2@columbusstate.edu
Ingrid MarshallPart Time Limited Term Facultymarshall_ingrid@columbusstate.edu
Julian RiersonPart Time Limited Term Facultyrierson_julian@columbusstate.edu

TSYS School of Computer Science

Faculty & Staff

headshot of Dr. Rania Hodhod

Dr. Rania Hodhod

Professor / Edwin and Florette Rothschild Chair

Department: TSYS School of Computer Science
Email: hodhod_rania@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8181
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 454
Area(s): Artificial intelligence, machine learning, serious games, interactive narrative and computational creativity, computer science education
Subject Matter Expert: Computer Science
View Profile for Dr. Rania Hodhod

headshot of Dr. Riduan Abid

Dr. Riduan Abid

Associate Professor

Department: TSYS School of Computer Science
Email: abid_mohamedriduan@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8131
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 444
Subject Matter Expert: Artificial Intelligence, Computer Science, Data Analytics, Machine Learning
View Profile for Dr. Riduan Abid

headshot of Janice Canedo

Janice Canedo

Lecturer

Department: TSYS School of Computer Science
Email: canedo_janice@columbusstate.edu
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 444

headshot of Elke Brumbaugh

Elke Brumbaugh

Lecturer

Department: TSYS School of Computer Science
Email: brumbaugh_elke@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8197
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 436
View Profile for Elke Brumbaugh

headshot of Dr. Hyrum Carroll

Dr. Hyrum Carroll

Associate Professor

Department: TSYS School of Computer Science
Email: carroll_hyrum@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8182
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 442
View Profile for Dr. Hyrum Carroll

headshot of Nandor A. Domonkos

Nandor A. Domonkos

IT Support Specialist

Department: TSYS School of Computer Science
Email: domonkos_nandor@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8188
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 437
View Profile for Nandor A. Domonkos

headshot of Armando Fernandez

Armando Fernandez

Lecturer

Department: TSYS School of Computer Science
Email: fernandez_armando@columbusstate.edu

headshot of Dr. Linqiang Ge

Dr. Linqiang Ge

Associate Professor

Department: TSYS School of Computer Science
Email: ge_linqiang@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8183
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 441
View Profile for Dr. Linqiang Ge

headshot of Dr. Rodrigo Obando

Dr. Rodrigo Obando

Associate Professor

Department: TSYS School of Computer Science
Email: obando_rodrigo@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8185
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 426
View Profile for Dr. Rodrigo Obando

headshot of Dr. Yesem Peker

Dr. Yesem Peker

Professor

Department: TSYS School of Computer Science
Email: peker_yesem@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8187
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 422
View Profile for Dr. Yesem Peker

headshot of Dr. Lydia Ray

Dr. Lydia Ray

Professor

Department: TSYS School of Computer Science
Email: ray_lydia@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8174
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 429
View Profile for Dr. Lydia Ray

headshot of Dr. Neal Rogers

Dr. Neal Rogers

Assistant Professor

Department: TSYS School of Computer Science
Email: rogers_neal@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8171
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 425
View Profile for Dr. Neal Rogers

headshot of Dr. Lixin Wang

Dr. Lixin Wang

Professor

Department: TSYS School of Computer Science
Email: wang_lixin@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8190
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 434
View Profile for Dr. Lixin Wang

headshot of Dr. Jianhua Yang

Dr. Jianhua Yang

Professor

Department: TSYS School of Computer Science
Email: yang_jianhua@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8180
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 440
View Profile for Dr. Jianhua Yang

headshot of Dr. Yi Zhou

Dr. Yi Zhou

Associate Professor

Department: TSYS School of Computer Science
Email: zhou_yi@columbusstate.edu
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 435
View Profile for Dr. Yi Zhou

Part-Time Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff Contact Information
NameTitleEmail Address
Dr. Maria Berrios RolonPart Time Limited Term Facultyberriosrolon_maria@columbusstate.edu
Art BeveridgePart Time Limited Term Facultybeveridge_james1@columbusstate.edu
Dr. B. BhagyavatiPart Time Limited Term Facultybhagyavati@columbusstate.edu
Jose CanedoPart Time Limited Term Facultycanedo_jose@columbusstate.edu
Hillary FleenorPart Time Limited Term Facultyfleenor_hillary@columbusstate.edu
John HuppPart Time Limited Term Facultyhupp_john@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Suk Jin LeeAssociate Professorlee_suk@columbusstate.edu
Ahmed MostafaPart Time Limited Term Facultymostafa_ahmed@columbusstate.edu
Aurelia SmithPart Time Limited Term Facultysmith_aurelia@columbusstate.edu
Minh SmithPart Time Limited Term Facultysmith_minh@columbusstate.edu
Yien WangPart Time Limited Term Facultywang_yien@columbusstate.edu

Butler Center for Business and Economic Research


TSYS Center for Cybersecurity

Faculty & Staff

headshot of Patrick Aiken

Patrick Aiken

Director, TSYS Center for Cybersecurity

Department: TSYS Center for Cybersecurity
Email: aiken_john@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1484
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 121
View Profile for Patrick Aiken

headshot of Ehab Bedir

Ehab Bedir

Cyber Range Network and Computer Systems Administrator

Department: TSYS Center for Cybersecurity
Email: bedir_ehab@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8193
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 125
View Profile for Ehab Bedir


Ask Cody

Ask Cody