This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
SGA Senate - Columbus State University

Student Life

SGA Senate

Speaker of the Senate

Photo of Michael Proffitt

Michael Proffitt

Position: Speaker of the Senate, Student Government Association
Office: Davidson Student Center 207, Office #202
E-mail: SGASS@columbusstate.edu
Office Hours: View Office Hours
Bio: As Speaker of the Senate, I am here to take your comments and concerns right to the top and make sure to put your voice first!

Turner College of Business

Accounting & Finance, Management & Marketing, and TSYS School of Computer Science

Senator, Jordan Allen - allen_jordan1@columbusstate.edu

Senator, Kiran Machiraju - machiraju_kiran@columbusstate.edu

College of the Arts

Art, Communication, Schwob School of Music, and Theatre

None

College of Letter & Sciences

Biology, Chemistry, English, Mathematics, Psychology, Natural Sciences, Philosophy, History & Geography, Public Administration, Politics, and Earth & Space Sciences

Senator, Madalyn Duke - duke_madalyn@columbusstate.edu

Senator,  Edward Lehnes - lehnes_edward@columbusstate.edu

College of Education and Health Professions

School of Nursing, Kinesiology and Health Sciences, and Teacher Education, Leadership, and Counseling

Senator, Aaliyah Phillips

Honors College

Honors Degrees

Senator, Nicole Paul - paul_nicole@columbusstate.edu

Graduate School

Graduate Council, Graduate Degrees, Graduate Faculty Members

Senator, Sergio Rivera - rivera_sergio@columbusstate.edu


If you are interested in serving as a senator, apply on CSUinvolve.


Student Handbook (PDF)

Virtual Advisor