This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
SGA Senate - Columbus State University

Presidential Search Information and Updates

Student Life

SGA Senate

Speaker of the Senate

Courtney Anderson Davis

Courtney Anderson Davis

Position: Speaker of the Senate, Student Government Association
Office: Davidson Student Center 207, Office #202
E-mail: SGASS@columbusstate.edu
Bio: My name is Courtney Anderson Davis and I am the Speaker of the Senate of SGA’s 64th Administration. I am a double major in Kinesiology and International Business with a minor in International Studies. I am Vice President of Cougarthon and participate in many clubs across campus. I joined SGA to advocate for the student body and inspire change. I look forward to serving you all throughout the 2022-2023 school year.

Turner College of Business

Accounting & Finance, Management & Marketing, and TSYS School of Computer Science

Senator, Khyran Bush - bush_khyran@columbusstate.edu

Senator, Matthew Hall - hall_matthew6@columbusstate.edu

 

College of the Arts

Art, Communication, Schwob School of Music, and Theatre

None

 

College of Letter & Sciences

Biology, Chemistry, English, Mathematics, Psychology, Natural Sciences, Philosophy, History & Geography, Public Administration, Politics, and Earth & Space Sciences

Senator, Sawyer Kovacs - kovacs_sawyer@columbusstate.edu

Senator, Adrian Peterson - peterson_adrian@columbusstate.edu

Senator, David Sparkman - sparkman_david@columbusstate.edu

 

College of Education and Health Professions

School of Nursing, Kinesiology and Health Sciences, and Teacher Education, Leadership, and Counseling

Senator, Charisma Bell - bellcheeks_charisma@columbusstate.edu

 

Honors College

Honors Degrees

None

 

Graduate School

Graduate Council, Graduate Degrees, Graduate Faculty Members

Senator, Agnelo Lopes - lopes_agnelo@columbusstate.edu

 

Senators-at-Large

Senator, Henry Jones - jones_henry1@columbusstate.edu

 

Cougar Allocation Committee

Senator, Charisma Bell-Cheeks

Senator, Khyran Bush

Senator, Henry Jones

Senator, Adrian Peterson


If you are interested in serving as a senator, apply on CSUinvolve.

Join the SGA Senate! - CSUinvolve


Student Handbook (PDF)

Virtual Advisor