This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
Contact - Columbus State University

Presidential Search Information and Updates

Student Affairs

Contact

Student Affairs Administration

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Sheeks, Gina
Vice President, Student Affairs
SSSC 235706-507-8730sheeks_gina@columbusstate.edu
Reese, Chip
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
SSSC 234706-507-8652reese_aaron@columbusstate.edu
McElveen, John
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs / Dean of Students
SSSC 234706-507-8845mcelveen_john@columbusstate.edu
Larkin, Dana
Assistant Dean of Students
SSSC 229706-507-8333larkin_dana@columbusstate.edu
Lindsey, Robert
Coordinator, Student Affairs
SSSC 217706-507-8731lindsey_robert@columbusstate.edu
Willey, Theresa
Part Time Limited Term Faculty
SH 321706-565-1198willey_theresa@columbusstate.edu
Willey, Theresa
Project Coordinator, Violence Against Women Program
SSSC 231706-565-1198willey_theresa@columbusstate.edu

Campus Recreation

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Thomas, Lashica
Interim Director, Campus Recreation
SRCTR 241706-507-8651thomas_lashica@columbusstate.edu
Speight, Michael
Intramural and Club Sport Coordinator
SRCTR 243706-507-8238speight_michael@columbusstate.edu
Reese, Chip
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
SSSC 234706-507-8652reese_aaron@columbusstate.edu
Davis, Lauren
Fitness Coordinator
SRCTR 116A706-507-8657davis_lauren1@columbusstate.edu
Lowry, Maria
Part Time Limited Term Faculty
LC 250No phone number available for Maria Lowrylowry_maria@columbusstate.edu

Counseling Center

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Rose, Dan
Director of Counseling Services
SSSC 301706-507-8740rose_dan@columbusstate.edu
Yatsko, Cheryl
Assistant Director of Counseling Services
SSSC 301706-507-8740yatsko_cheryl@columbusstate.edu
Rossello, Kate
Counseling Professional AD
SSSC 301706-507-8740rossello_kate@columbusstate.edu
Majzoub-Weaver, Oula
Counseling Professional AD
SSSC 301706-507-8740majzoub_oula@columbusstate.edu
White, Kevin
Counseling Professional AD
SSSC 301706-507-8740white_kevin2@columbusstate.edu
Cook, Christy
Student Support Services Assistant
SSSC 301706-507-8741cook_christy@columbusstate.edu
Mills, Scott
Part-Time Therapist
SSSC 301706-507-8740mills_scott@columbusstate.edu

Office of the Dean of Students

NameOfficePhoneEmail
McElveen, John
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs / Dean of Students
SSSC 234706-507-8845mcelveen_john@columbusstate.edu
Larkin, Dana
Assistant Dean of Students
SSSC 229706-507-8333larkin_dana@columbusstate.edu

Center for Accommodation and Access

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Secoy, Sarah
Interim Director, Center for Accommodation and Access / Title IX Compliance Coordinator
SSSC 110706-507-8757secoy_sarah@columbusstate.edu
Grandison, Marie
Student Support Services Coordinator
SSSC 106706-507-8756grandison_marie@columbusstate.edu
Caudle, Logan
Program Coordinator for Accommodation and Access
SSSC 107706-507-8482caudle_logan@columbusstate.edu
Floyd, Sarah
Program Coordinator for Accommodation and Access
SSSC 108706-565-1305floyd_sarah@columbusstate.edu

Residence Life

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Lundgren, Scott
Director, Residence Life
CVH 706-507-8716lundgren_scott@columbusstate.edu
McArdle, Chloe
Assistant Director - Business Operations
CVH 706-507-8332mcardle_chloe@columbusstate.edu
Wright, John
Assistant Director for Community Development
CVH 706-507-8713wright_john5@columbusstate.edu
Statum, Jeremy
Outreach Coordinator
CVH 706-507-8711statum_jeremy@columbusstate.edu
Carey, Velina
Residence Life Coordinator
CVH 706-507-8779carey_velina@columbusstate.edu
Mcintyre, Margaret
Residence Life Coordinator
BC 205706-507-8739mcintyre_margaret@columbusstate.edu
Minneman, Nikki
Residence Life Coordinator
CYI 706-507-8712minneman_nicole@columbusstate.edu

Student Health Center

NameOfficePhoneEmail
McDaniel, Ellen
Registered Nurse
TUCK 706-507-8622mcdaniel_ellen@columbusstate.edu
Mccollum, Peggy
Medical Office Assistant
TUCK 706-507-8620mccollum_margaret1@columbusstate.edu
Reeser, Janet
Part-Time Registered Nurse
TUCK 706-507-8620reeser_janet@columbusstate.edu
Roebuck, Victoria
Director for Student Health
TUCK 706-507-8624roebuck_victoria@columbusstate.edu

Student Life & Development

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Dempsey, Melissa
Director, Student Life and Development and Campus Recreation
DAV 271706-507-8595dempsey_melissa1@columbusstate.edu
Roberts, Johnnae
Student Development Specialist II, Diversity Programs and Services
DAV 274706-507-8594roberts_johnnae@columbusstate.edu
Keen, William
Student Development Specialist II - Fraternity and Sorority Life
WDRF 706-507-8013keen_william@columbusstate.edu
Gray, Alexis
Part Time Limited Term Faculty
DAV 272706-565-1340gray_alexis@columbusstate.edu
Gray, Alexis
Student Development Coordinator - Community Outreach
DAV 272706-565-1340gray_alexis@columbusstate.edu

University Police

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Lott, Mark
Limited Term Faculty Retiree
UPB 706-568-2022lott_mark@columbusstate.edu
Mayo, Debby
Administrative Coordinator
ILLG 102No phone number available for Debby Mayomayo_debby@columbusstate.edu
Youngblood, Jason
Captain
UPB 706-568-2022youngblood_jason@columbusstate.edu
Aina, Tessie
Administrative Support Specialist I
ILLG 110No phone number available for Tessie Ainaaina_tessie@columbusstate.edu
Smith, Joshua
Assistant Chief of Police
UPB 706-568-2022smith_joshua9@columbusstate.edu
Bennett, Laura
Chief of Police
UPB 706-568-2022bennett_laura1@columbusstate.edu
Virtual Advisor