This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email
Administration - Columbus State University

{{ rssData.title }}

{{ rssData.description }}



President's Staff

President's Staff
Name Title
Frank Douglas Brown, PhD President
Thomas Z. Jones, PhD Vice President for Academic Affairs
Earl G. Bagley, EdD Vice President for Student Affairs; Dean of Students
Charles D. Pattillo, BA Vice President for Business and Finance
Lon D. Marlowe, III, PhD Vice President for University Advancement
Cheryl Gaston, MEd Director of Public Relations
William Johnson, MBS Executive Director, Computer Information and Networking Services
Kayron Laska, PhD Director, Annual Fund

Council of Deans

Council of Deans
Name Title
Arthur G. Cleveland, PhD Dean, College of Science
Thomas E. Harrison, EdD Dean, College of Education
Robert S. Johnson, PhD Dean, Abbott Turner College of Business
Paul J. Vander Gheynst, EdDMus Dean, College of Arts and Letters
Carl F. Wallman, PhD Dean of Enrollment Services and Registrar
Paul J. Beyer, PhD Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Edward M. Booth, EdD Director, Continuing and Regional Education Services
Jaynie L. Nesmith, EdD Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs; Acting Dean, University College
Callie B. McGinnis, MS Director, Simon Schwob Memorial Library

Administrative Staff

Administrative Staff
Name Title
Catherine J. Anderson Director, International and Multicultural Student Services
Don Andrae Manager, Systems Development
Flora Aplin Assistant Director,Computer Information and Networking Service
Cecilia Buffkin Coordinator of Student Activities
Debra Caballero Assistant Director, Continuing and Regional Education Services
Kathy Carlisle Director of Human Resources
Carolyn Cartledge Director, Institutional Research and Assessment
Phillip Clark Head, Building and Equipment Maintenance
Jasper Cooke Chief, Public Safety
Rick Cravens Director of Campus Recreation and Student Center Operations
David M. Diehl Director, Regional Police Academy
Hal Gibson Director of Plant Operations
Herbert Greene Athletic Director
Sandra Hand Assistant to the Vice President for Business and Finance
Beth Holmes Director, Educational Technology Center
Maria Holmes Director of Auxiliary Enterprises
Sharon C. Jamison Director of Minority Affairs
Beverly Johnson Associate Registrar
J. Larry Kees Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs; Associate Dean of Students
Lesa Kerlin Director of the Career Center
Pat Kinard Coordinator, Testing Center
Danella Lee Head, Landscape and Grounds
Ivy J. Mallisham Director of the Counseling Center
Karen Morris Assistant Registrar
Al Pinckney Director of Financial Aid
Geraldine Regnier Executive Director, Alumni Affairs
Rajgopal Sashti Director of Grants and Sponsored Programs
Amy Shaw Coordinator, Tutorial Services
Paula Simko Coordinator, Adult Re-Entry Program
Randy Smith Manager, Printing Services
Betty Tapley Director of Procurement
Rebecca G. Tew Director of Student Health Services
Shannon P. Wilson Acting Director of Admissions
Gloria Wonnum Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Eddie P. Woodhouse Assistant Director of Plant Operations
Gregory Zairis Assistant Department Head, Building and Equipment Maintenance

Ask Cody

Ask Cody