This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email
CSU eSports - Columbus State University

Get ahead this summer! Register now.

Student Life

CSU eSports


Columbus State University eSports

Fall 2022 CSU Esports Team

Andrew Brooks
Bradley Pilcher
Johnathan Kreyling Hoag
Charles Surmaza
Tyler Wenndt

Caster - Aislinn Ekey

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Sharon Renner

Valorant - 2nd Place at Peach Belt Conference Championship
Christian Morales Wright
Dillon Jack
Evan McAbee
Jonathan Shriver
Khurram Lodhi
Lucius Long
Michael Alvord
Maverick Rushin
Payton Mobley
Westley Groff

Rocket League
Chandler Ring
Donovan Wright
Jordan McWilliams
Justin Whitmore
Will Mcilvain

Spring 2022 CSU Esports Team
League Of Legends

Team Coach: Dr. Sharon Renner
Team Coach: Alphonzo Faustino
Jessica Davis
Jonathan Kreyling-Hoag
Michael Lambert
Chancellor Daniel
Dexter Mott
Dillon Jack
Evan Mcabee

CSU eSport Spring 2022 Team Photo

Fall 2021 CSU Esports Team
Overwatch Tournament Semifinalist

Team Coach: Dr. Sharon Renner
Andrew Brooks
Michael (Christian) Alvord
Nicholas Silva
Lucas Kordon
Liam Aycock
Noah Newsome
Austin Yoemans
Jarel Hearst
Marcus Tarver-Smith

CSU eSport Fall 2021 Team Photo

Spring 2021 CSU Esports Team
League Of Legends Quarterfinalist

Team Coach: Dr. Sharon Renner
Gerald "Bruce" Andrews III
Jessica Davis
Charles "Ramsey" Harbour
Jonathan Kreyling-Hoag
Kodie Phillips
Johnathan Leverette
Eric Vicente

CSU eSport Spring 2021 Team Photo

2020 Peach Belt Conference
Overwatch Tournament Champions, 12-0

Fall 2020 Team
Team Coach: Alex Plata
Liam Aycock
Andrew Brooks
Nasiah Dixon
Xavier Gamboa
Jarel Hearst
Malik Long
Michael Tinsley
Marcus Traver-Smith
Austin Yoemans

2020 eSports Team Overwatch Photo

2020 Attacker of the Year

Bruce Andrews

Attacker of the Year Announcement

Bruce Andrews Photo

Spring 2020 Team

Team Coach: Dr. Sharon Renner, Gerald "Bruce" Andrews III, Jessica Davis, Alphonzo Faustino, Charles "Ramsey" Harbour, Johnathan Leverette, Treveon Woolfork, Eric Vicente

2019 Peach Belt Conference
League of Legends Tournament, 2nd Place

Team Coach: Vunty Wan
Gerald Bruce Andrews III
Jessica Davis
Victor Dudley
Alphonzo Faustino
Rhiana Flowers
Johnathan Leverette
Brandon Mccullough
Kodie Phillips
Kelsey Tyree
Taylor Valmont

2019 eSports Team League of Legends Photo

Spring 2018 Team

Dante Christian-Carter, Kody Clarke, Daniel Collins, Jessica Davis, James Ellerbee, Alphonzo Faustino, David Kim, Zijie Lin, Tyrese Moses, Brandon Stewart, Taylor Valmont, Vunty Wan

Sponsored by

Mediacom Business

CSU holds a unique partnership with Mediacom Business, in which Mediacom Business delivers a 1 Gig fiber optic connection to the campus “Genius Room” where official eSports teams practice and compete. Mediacom Business also provides ongoing scholarships to attract team members to this rapidly growing sector of student life. The eSports program at CSU is overseen by CSU’s Office of Student Life & Development.

Gigabit+ Logo
CSU Student Life and Development Logo
Peach Belt Conference Logo
Open Chatbot