This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
Contact Us - Columbus State University

TSYS School of Computer Science

Contact Us

TSYS School of Computer Science

Phone: 706-507-8170

Fax: 706-565-3529

Email: cs@columbusstate.edu

Address:
Synovus Center for Commerce and Technology
4225 University Ave.
Columbus, GA 31907

Faculty & Staff

headshot of Dr. Shamim Khan

Dr. Shamim Khan

Professor / Department Chair

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: khan_shamim@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8184
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 453
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Rania Hodhod

Dr. Rania Hodhod

Associate Professor/Assistant Chair

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: hodhod_rania@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8181
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 454
View Profile

headshot of Patrick Aiken

Patrick Aiken

Director, TSYS Center for Cybersecurity

Department: TSYS Center for Cybersecurity
Email: aiken_john@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1484
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 121
View Profile
Full-Resolution Photo

headshot of Dr. Riduan Abid

Dr. Riduan Abid

Associate Professor

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: abid_mohamedriduan@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8131
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 439
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Anastasia Angelopoulou

Dr. Anastasia Angelopoulou

Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: angelopoulou_anastasia@columbusstate.edu
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 433
View Profile

headshot of Ehab Bedir

Ehab Bedir

Cyber Range Network and Computer Systems Administrator

Department: TSYS Center for Cybersecurity
Email: bedir_ehab@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8193
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 125
View Profile

headshot of Elke Brumbaugh

Elke Brumbaugh

Lecturer in Computer Science

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: brumbaugh_elke@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8197
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 436
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Hyrum Carroll

Dr. Hyrum Carroll

Associate Professor of Computer Science

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: carroll_hyrum@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8182
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 442
View Profile

headshot of Nandor A. Domonkos

Nandor A. Domonkos

IT Support Specialist

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: domonkos_nandor@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8188
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 437
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Linqiang Ge

Dr. Linqiang Ge

Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: ge_linqiang@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8183
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 441
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Suk Lee

Dr. Suk Lee

Associate Professor

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: lee_suk@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8172
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 443
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Rodrigo Obando

Dr. Rodrigo Obando

Associate Professor

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: obando_rodrigo@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8185
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 426
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Yesem Peker

Dr. Yesem Peker

Associate Professor

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: peker_yesem@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8187
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 422
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Alfredo Perez

Dr. Alfredo Perez

Associate Professor of Computer Science

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: perez_alfredo@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8194
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 424
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Lydia Ray

Dr. Lydia Ray

Associate Professor

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: ray_lydia@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8174
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 429
View Profile
Full-Resolution Photo

headshot of Dr. Neal Rogers

Dr. Neal Rogers

Assistant Professor

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: rogers_neal@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8171
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 425
View Profile

headshot of Jennifer Stone

Jennifer Stone

Academic Support Assistant

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: stone_jennifer2@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8170
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 400
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Lixin Wang

Dr. Lixin Wang

Associate Professor

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: wang_lixin@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8190
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 434
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Jianhua Yang

Dr. Jianhua Yang

Professor

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: yang_jianhua@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8180
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 440
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Yi Zhou

Dr. Yi Zhou

Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Department: Computer Science, TSYS School of
Email: zhou_yi@columbusstate.edu
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 435
View Profile

Part-Time Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff Contact Information
NameTitleEmail Address
Dr. B. BhagyavatiPart Time Limited Term Facultybhagyavati@columbusstate.edu
Jose CanedoPart Time Limited Term Facultycanedo_jose@columbusstate.edu
Hillary FleenorPart Time Limited Term Facultyfleenor_hillary@columbusstate.edu
Trang NguyenPart Time Limited Term Facultynguyen_trang@columbusstate.edu
Aurelia SmithPart Time Limited Term Facultysmith_aurelia@columbusstate.edu
Yien WangPart Time Limited Term Facultywang_yien@columbusstate.edu
Virtual Advisor