This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
Advisors - Columbus State University

TSYS School of Computer Science

Advisors

Undergraduate Freshmen and Sophomores

Student Advisor Room Number
Last names beginning with A–Z Ms. Sherri Nagamatsu 706-565-1328
nagamatsu_sherri@columbusstate.edu
Schwob Library 240

Undergraduate Juniors and Seniors

 

BSCS Cybersecurity

Student Advisor Room Number
Last names beginning with A–E Dr. Jianhua Yang 706-507-8180
yang_jianhua@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 440
Last names beginning with F–M Dr. Lixin Wang 706-507-8190
wang_lixin@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 434
Last names beginning with N–Z Dr. Linqiang Ge 706-507-8183
ge_linqiang@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 441

BSCS Enterprise Computing

Student Advisor Room Number
Last names beginning with A–Z Dr. Neal Rogers 706-507-8172
rogers_neal@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 425

BSCS Games Programming

Student Advisor Room Number
Last names begins with A–Z Dr. Rodrigo Obando 706-507-8185
obando_rodrigo@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 426

BSCS Software Systems

Student Advisor Room Number
Last names beginning A–K Dr. Hyrum Carroll 706-507-8182
carroll_hyrum@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 442
Last name beginning L–Z Dr. Yi Zhou 706-507-8048
zhou_yi@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 435

BSCS Teacher Education

Student Advisor Room Number
Last names beginning with A–Z Dr. Yesem Peker 706-507-8187
peker_yesem@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 422

BSCS Web Development

Student Advisor Room Number
Last names beginning with A–Z Dr. Neal Rogers 706-507-8171
rogers_neal@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 443

BS Information Technology

Student Advisor Room Number
Last names beginning with A–I Dr. Riduan Abid 706-507-8131
abid_riduan@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 444
Last names beginning with J–O Dr. Rania Hodhod 706-507-8181
hodhod_rania@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 454
Last names beginning with P–Z Dr. Suk Jin Lee 706-507-8172
lee_sukjin@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 443

BS Cybersecurity

Student Advisor Room Number
Last names beginning with A–E Dr. Jianhua Yang 706-507-8180
yang_jianhua@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 440
Last names beginning with F–M Dr. Lixin Wang 706-507-8190
wang_lixin@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 434
Last names beginning with N–Z Dr. Linqiang Ge 706-507-8183
ge_linqiang@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 441

Nexus Degree and Undergraduate Certificate

Student Advisor Room Number
Last names beginning with A–G Mr. Patrick Aiken 706-565-1484
aiken_patrick@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 121
Last names beginning with H–Z Mr. Armando Fernandez
fernandez_armando@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 430
 

Graduate

MS Applied Computer Science - Software Development

Student Advisor Room Number
Last names beginning with A–R Dr. Yesem Peker 706-507-8187
peker_yesem@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 422
Last names beginning with S–Z Dr. Rania Hodhod 706-507-8181
hodhod_rania@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 454

MS Applied Computer Science - AI & Data Science

Student Advisor Room Number
Last names beginning with A–Z Dr. Shamim Khan 706-507-8184
khan_shamim@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 455

MS Applied Computer Science - General

Student Advisor Room Number
Last names beginning with A–Z Dr. Shamim Khan 706-507-8184
khan_shamim@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 455

MS Cybersecurity - Cyber Defense

Student Advisor Room Number
Last names beginning with A–Z Dr. Lydia Ray 706-507-8174
ray_lydia@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 429

MS Cybersecurity - Management

Student Advisor Room Number
Last names beginning with A–Z Dr. Lydia Ray 706-507-8174
ray_lydia@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 429

Computer Science Teacher Endorsement Graduate Certification

Student Advisor Room Number
Last names beginning with A–Z Dr. Yesem Peker706-507-8187
peker_yesem@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 422

Non-degree Graduate Post-baccalaureate

Student Advisor Room Number
Last names beginning with A–Z Dr. Shamim Khan 706-507-8184
khan_shamim@columbusstate.edu
SCCT 455

Ask Cody

Ask Cody