Contact Us - Columbus State University Skip to Main Content

Get ahead this summer! Register Now.

Department of Art

Study art in a community of creative learners.

Contact Us

Department of Art

Phone: 706-507-8300

Faculty & Staff

headshot of Christopher Whittey

Christopher Whittey

Alan F. Rothschild Distinguished Chair of Art and Department Chair

Department: Art
Email: whittey_christopher@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8301
Office: Yancey Center 220
View Profile

headshot of Demetrius Dukes

Demetrius Dukes

Assistant Professor of Animation

Department: Art
Email: dukes_demetrius@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8321
Office: Yancey Center 234
View Profile

headshot of Hannah Israel

Hannah Israel

Professor

Department: Art
Email: israel_hannah@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8312
Office: Yancey Center 226
View Profile

headshot of Barbara Johnston

Barbara Johnston

Associate Professor

Department: Art
Email: johnston_barbara@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8314
Office: Yancey Center 230
View Profile

headshot of Yuichiro Komatsu

Yuichiro Komatsu

Associate Professor

Department: Art
Email: komatsu_yuichiro@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8304
Office: Yancey Center 210
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Bret Lefler

Dr. Bret Lefler

Associate Professor

Department: Art
Email: lefler_robert@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8311
Office: Yancey Center 225
View Profile

headshot of Claire McCoy

Claire McCoy

Professor
William B. and Sue Marie Turner Distinguished Faculty Chair in Art History

Department: Art
Email: mccoy_claire@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8303
Office: Yancey Center 204
View Profile

headshot of Libby McFalls

Libby McFalls

Professor

Department: Art
Email: mcfalls_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8305
Office: Yancey Center 211
View Profile

headshot of Michael McFalls

Michael McFalls

Professor / Director, Pasaquan & Bo Bartlett Center

Department: Art
Email: mcfalls_michael@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8306
Office: Yancey Center 212
View Profile

headshot of Joe Sanders

Joe Sanders

Professor

Department: Art
Email: sanders_joe@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8309
Office: Yancey Center 222
View Profile

headshot of Rylan Steele

Rylan Steele

Associate Professor

Department: Art
Email: steele_rylan@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8301
Office: Yancey Center
View Profile

headshot of Orion Wertz

Orion Wertz

Professor

Department: Art
Email: wertz_orion@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8310
Office: Yancey Center 223
View Profile

headshot of Samantha Yoo

Samantha Yoo

Assistant Professor

Department: Art
Email: yoo_samantha@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8307
Office: Yancey Center 216
View Profile

Part-Time Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff Contact Information
NameTitleEmail Address
Charles LawsonPart Time Limited Term Facultylawson_charles@columbusstate.edu
Virtual Advisor