This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
Contact Us - Columbus State University

Presidential Search Information and Updates

Department of Biology

Contact Us

Department of Biology

Phone: 706-568-2067

Faculty & Staff

headshot of Dr. Monica Frazier

Dr. Monica Frazier

Professor / Department Chair

Department: Biology
Email: frazier_monica@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-568-2067
Office: Jordan Hall 329
Area(s): Cancer biology
View Profile for Dr. Monica Frazier

headshot of Dr. Julie Ballenger

Dr. Julie Ballenger

Professor

Department: Biology
Email: ballenger_julie@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-569-3015
Office: Jordan Hall 333
Area(s): Botany; plant systematics; floristic surveys of habitats in Georgia, Panama, Peru and the Bahamas
View Profile for Dr. Julie Ballenger

headshot of Dr. Kevin Burgess

Dr. Kevin Burgess

Professor

Department: Biology
Email: burgess_kevin@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8266
Office: Jordan Hall 324
Area(s): Botany; Evolutionary Biology; plant ecological genetics
View Profile for Dr. Kevin Burgess

headshot of Dr. Harlan Hendricks

Dr. Harlan Hendricks

Professor

Department: Biology
Email: hendricks_harlan@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-568-2069
Office: Jordan Hall 338
Area(s): Entomology; ecology and evolution of invertebrates
View Profile for Dr. Harlan Hendricks

headshot of Dr. Daniel Holt

Dr. Daniel Holt

Associate Professor

Department: Biology
Email: holt_daniel1@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-3627
Office: Jordan Hall 310
View Profile for Dr. Daniel Holt

headshot of Elizabeth Klar

Elizabeth Klar

Senior Lecturer

Department: Biology
Email: klar_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-568-2059
Office: Jordan Hall 336
View Profile for Elizabeth Klar

headshot of Dr. Jennifer Newbrey

Dr. Jennifer Newbrey

Professor

Department: Biology
Email: newbrey_jennifer@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8096
Office: Jordan Hall 309
Area(s): Avian ecology, maternal effects, yolk carotenoids
View Profile for Dr. Jennifer Newbrey

headshot of Dr. Michael Newbrey

Dr. Michael Newbrey

Senior Lecturer

Department: Biology
Email: newbrey_michael@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-568-2300
Office: Jordan Hall 306
Area(s): Ichthyology (study of fishes), fish ecology, taxonomy, evolution, habitat
Subject Matter Expert: Fish Ecology, Ichthyology
View Profile for Dr. Michael Newbrey

headshot of Dr. Clifton Ruehl

Dr. Clifton Ruehl

Professor and Assistant Chair

Department: Biology
Email: ruehl_clifton@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-4049
Office: Jordan Hall 328
View Profile for Dr. Clifton Ruehl

headshot of Dr. Brian Schwartz

Dr. Brian Schwartz

Professor

Department: Biology
Email: schwartz_brian@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-569-3017
Office: Jordan Hall 328
Area(s): Genetic ecology of plants; use of plants in remediation of contaminated soils and water
View Profile for Dr. Brian Schwartz

headshot of Dr. Jeffrey Zuiderveen

Dr. Jeffrey Zuiderveen

Professor

Department: Biology
Email: zuiderveen_jeffrey@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-569-3019
Office: Jordan Hall 305
Area(s): Toxicology
View Profile for Dr. Jeffrey Zuiderveen

Part-Time Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff Contact Information
NameTitleEmail Address
Brittany MossNon-Paid Affiliatemoss_brittany1@columbusstate.edu
Open Chatbot