This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
Contact Us - Columbus State University

Presidential Search Information and Updates

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

Contact Us

Department of Earth and Space Sciences

Phone: 706-507-8091

Faculty & Staff

headshot of Dr. Floyd Jackson

Dr. Floyd Jackson

Professor / Department Chair

Department: Earth and Space Sciences
Email: jackson_floyd@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-569-3031
Office: Jordan Hall 103A
View Profile for Dr. Floyd Jackson

headshot of Dr. Clinton Barineau

Dr. Clinton Barineau

Professor

Department: Earth and Space Sciences
Email: barineau_clinton@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8092
Office: Jordan Hall 223
Area(s): Structural Geology and Tectonics, Proterozoic-Paleozoic history of eastern North America
Subject Matter Expert: Geology, Natural Sciences
View Profile for Dr. Clinton Barineau

headshot of Dr. Stacey Sloan Blersch

Dr. Stacey Sloan Blersch

Associate Professor of Hydrology

Department: Earth and Space Sciences
Email: blersch_stacey@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8068
Office: Lenoir Hall Annex 117
Area(s): Hydrology, Ecohydrology
View Profile for Dr. Stacey Sloan Blersch

headshot of Dr. Warren Church

Dr. Warren Church

Professor

Department: Earth and Space Sciences
Email: church_warren@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8093
Office: Jordan Hall 232
View Profile for Dr. Warren Church

headshot of Dr. Shawn Cruzen

Dr. Shawn Cruzen

Professor / Director, Coca-Cola Space Science Center

Department: Earth and Space Sciences
Email: cruzen_shawn@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-1785
Office: Space Science Center 123
Area(s): Extragalactic Astrophysics, Observational Cosmology, Active Galactic Nuclei, Informal Science Education
View Profile for Dr. Shawn Cruzen

headshot of Shaquoia Hill

Shaquoia Hill

Academic Support Assistant

Department: Earth and Space Sciences
Email: hill_shaquoia@columbusstate.edu

headshot of Dr. Mohammad Jafari

Dr. Mohammad Jafari

Assistant Professor

Department: Earth and Space Sciences
Email: jafari_mohammad@columbusstate.edu
Office: Lenoir Hall Annex 117
View Profile for Dr. Mohammad Jafari

headshot of Dr. Stephen Jessup

Dr. Stephen Jessup

Assistant Professor

Department: Earth and Space Sciences
Email: jessup_stephen@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-569-4571
Office: Jordan Hall 220
Area(s): Meteorology, Severe Weather, Flash Flooding
View Profile for Dr. Stephen Jessup

headshot of Dr. Troy Keller

Dr. Troy Keller

Professor

Department: Earth and Space Sciences
Email: keller_troy@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8099
Office: Jordan Hall 219
Area(s): Astacology, Aquatic Ecology, Restoration Ecology, Sustainability, Wastewater Remediation, Waste to Energy
Subject Matter Expert: Biology, Geographic Information Systems
View Profile for Dr. Troy Keller

headshot of Dr. Andrew Puckett

Dr. Andrew Puckett

Associate Professor

Department: Earth and Space Sciences
Email: puckett_andrew@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8098
Office: Jordan Hall 206
Area(s): Physics & Astronomy; Solar System Astronomy; Small bodies in the Solar System; Transneptunian objects (TNOs); Astronomy Education and Outreach
View Profile for Dr. Andrew Puckett

headshot of Dr. Mahmut Reyhanoglu

Dr. Mahmut Reyhanoglu

Professor / Program Director of Robotics Engineering

Department: Earth and Space Sciences
Email: reyhanoglu_mahmut@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8154
Office: Lenoir Hall Annex 102A
Area(s): Engineering and Robotics
Subject Matter Expert: Engineering, Mathematics, Robotics
View Profile for Dr. Mahmut Reyhanoglu

headshot of Dr. David Schwimmer

Dr. David Schwimmer

Professor

Department: Earth and Space Sciences
Email: schwimmer_david@columbusstate.edu
Office: Jordan Hall 230
Area(s): Invertebrate ands Vertebrate Paleontology; Environmental Geology; Biostratigraphy.
Subject Matter Expert: Geology, Paleontology
View Profile for Dr. David Schwimmer

headshot of Dr. Abiye Seifu

Dr. Abiye Seifu

Professor

Department: Earth and Space Sciences
Email: seifu_abiye@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-568-2187
Office: Lenoir Hall Annex 128
Area(s): Engineering and Robotics
View Profile for Dr. Abiye Seifu

headshot of Dr. Kimberly Shaw

Dr. Kimberly Shaw

Professor

Department: Earth and Space Sciences
Email: shaw_kimberly@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8344
Office: Jordan Hall 110 or 204
Area(s): Physics, Physics Education
Subject Matter Expert: Education, Natural Sciences, Physics, Teaching
View Profile for Dr. Kimberly Shaw

headshot of Dr. Rosa Williams

Dr. Rosa Williams

Professor

Department: Earth and Space Sciences
Email: williams_rosa@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-649-1474
Office: Jordan Hall 202
Area(s): Astronomy, Supernovae Remnants, Magellanic Cloud Galaxies
Subject Matter Expert: Astronomy, Education - Higher Education, Space Exploration, Teaching
View Profile for Dr. Rosa Williams

Virtual Advisor