This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
Faculty & Staff - Columbus State University

Presidential Search Information and Updates

Department of English

Contact Us

Department of English

Phone: 706-565-1200

Faculty & Staff

headshot of Dr. Judith Livingston

Dr. Judith Livingston

Department Chair / Associate Professor

Department: English
Email: livingston_judith@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1208
Office: Arnold Hall 223
View Profile for Dr. Judith Livingston

headshot of Annie Carey

Annie Carey

Academic Support Assistant

Department: English
Email: carey_annie@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1200
Office: Arnold Hall 220

headshot of Dr. Allen Gee

Dr. Allen Gee

Professor
Donald L. Jordan Endowed Professor in Creative Writing

Department: English
Email: gee_allen@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1231
Office: Arnold Hall 256
View Profile for Dr. Allen Gee

headshot of Dr. Courtney George

Dr. Courtney George

Associate Professor

Department: English
Email: george_courtney2@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1202
Office: Arnold Hall 243
View Profile for Dr. Courtney George

headshot of Dr. Rebecca Gerdes McClain

Dr. Rebecca Gerdes McClain

Associate Professor

Department: English
Email: gerdesmcclain_rebecca@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1217
Office: Arnold Hall 222
View Profile for Dr. Rebecca Gerdes McClain

headshot of Dr. Shannon Godlove

Dr. Shannon Godlove

Associate Professor

Department: English
Email: godlove_shannon@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1203
Office: Arnold Hall 246
View Profile for Dr. Shannon Godlove

headshot of Dr. Leslie Haines

Dr. Leslie Haines

Lecturer of English

Department: English
Email: haines_leslie@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1201
Office: Arnold Hall 232
View Profile for Dr. Leslie Haines

headshot of Dr. Susan Hrach

Dr. Susan Hrach

Professor of English / Faculty Center Director

Department: English
Email: hrach_susan@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1204
Area(s): Medieval and Renaissance Studies
Subject Matter Expert: Education - Higher Education, Leadership - Higher Education, Online Learning, Teaching
View Profile for Dr. Susan Hrach

headshot of Dr. Patrick Jackson

Dr. Patrick Jackson

Professor

Department: English
Email: jackson_patrick5@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1206
Office: Arnold Hall 254
View Profile for Dr. Patrick Jackson

headshot of Dontreal Jackson-Ross

Dontreal Jackson-Ross

Lecturer in English

Department: English
Email: jacksonross_dontreal@columbusstate.edu
Office: Arnold Hall 229
View Profile for Dontreal Jackson-Ross

headshot of Dr. Seon Jeon

Dr. Seon Jeon

Professor

Department: English
Email: jeon_kyongseon@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1207
Office: Arnold Hall 231
View Profile for Dr. Seon Jeon

headshot of Dr. Joseph McCallus

Dr. Joseph McCallus

Professor

Department: English
Email: mccallus_joseph@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1209
View Profile for Dr. Joseph McCallus

headshot of Dr. Pat McHenry

Dr. Pat McHenry

Professor

Department: English
Email: mchenry_james@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8960
Office: Richards Hall 309
View Profile for Dr. Pat McHenry

headshot of Joseph Miller

Joseph Miller

Professor

Department: English
Email: miller_joseph1@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1210
Office: Arnold Hall 240
View Profile for Joseph Miller

headshot of Dr. Nick Norwood

Dr. Nick Norwood

Professor
Carson McCullers Director

Department: English
Email: norwood_robert@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1212
Office: Arnold Hall 253
View Profile for Dr. Nick Norwood

headshot of Dr. Jim Owen

Dr. Jim Owen

Professor

Department: English
Email: owen_jim@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1213
Office: Arnold Hall 227
View Profile for Dr. Jim Owen

headshot of Dr. Carolina Pelaez-Morales

Dr. Carolina Pelaez-Morales

Associate Professor

Department: English
Email: pelaezmorales_carolina@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1214
Office: Arnold Hall 244
View Profile for Dr. Carolina Pelaez-Morales

headshot of Dr. Eliot Rendleman

Dr. Eliot Rendleman

Professor of English

Department: English
Email: rendleman_eliot@columbusstate.edu
Office: Arnold Hall 242
View Profile for Dr. Eliot Rendleman

headshot of Sundi Rose

Sundi Rose

Senior Lecturer

Department: English
Email: rose_sundi@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1216
Office: Arnold Hall 247
View Profile for Sundi Rose

headshot of Natalia Temesgen

Natalia Temesgen

Associate Professor

Department: English
Email: temesgen_natalia@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1221
Office: Arnold Hall 249
View Profile for Natalia Temesgen

headshot of Dr. Scott Wilkerson

Dr. Scott Wilkerson

Associate Professor

Department: English
Email: wilkerson_carey@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1219
Office: Arnold Hall 245
View Profile for Dr. Scott Wilkerson

headshot of Crystal Woods

Crystal Woods

Assistant Professor

Department: English
Email: woods_crystal@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-1220
Office: Arnold Hall 241
View Profile for Crystal Woods

Part-Time Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff Contact Information
NameTitleEmail Address
Sydney BurkePart Time Limited Term Facultyburke_sydney@columbusstate.edu
Mary DawsonLimited Term Lecturerdawson_mary@columbusstate.edu
Robert DefrancePart Time Limited Term Facultydefrance_robert@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Tommie DelaneyPart Time Limited Term Facultydelaney_tommie@columbusstate.edu
Chase FraleyLecturerfraley_chase@columbusstate.edu
Toi FreemanPart Time Limited Term Facultyfreeman_toi@columbusstate.edu
William Gerdes-McclainPart Time Limited Term Facultygerdesmcclain_william@columbusstate.edu
Clayton Holt-O'DellPart Time Limited Term Facultyholtodell_clayton@columbusstate.edu
Jeffery JacksonPart Time Limited Term Facultyjackson_jeffery2@columbusstate.edu
Zachary LambPart Time Limited Term Facultylamb_zachary@columbusstate.edu
Rajeswari MohanPart Time Limited Term Facultymohan_rajeswari@columbusstate.edu
Nicholas PalomboPart Time Limited Term Facultypalombo_nicholas@columbusstate.edu
Shelia PurserPart Time Limited Term Facultypurser_shelia@columbusstate.edu
Cayce Van HornPart Time Limited Term Facultygordy_cayce@columbusstate.edu
Virtual Advisor