This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email
Complete College Georgia Council - Columbus State University

Academic Affairs

Complete College Georgia Council


In accordance with the Columbus State University (CSU) mission to achieve “academic excellence” and to create “an educational experience that is exceptional,” the goal of the CSU Complete College Georgia (CCG) plan is to increase post-secondary completion within our region. The CSU plan is comprised of strategies intended to assist in the accomplishment of the CCG goal to have 60% of Georgians with a certificate or degree by 2020.


The purpose of the CSU Complete College Georgia Council is to verify and communicate compliance, review funding needs, coordinate campus-wide RPG efforts, and recommend new initiatives that support student learning and increase student success.

CSU Complete College Georgia Council Members

  • Tom Hackett, Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs (Chair)
  • Tina Butcher, Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education
  • Richard Baxter, Dean, College of the Arts
  • Deirdre Greer, Dean, College of Education and Health Professions
  • Linda Hadley, Dean, Turner College of Business
  • Dennis Rome, Dean, College of Letters and Sciences
  • Mark Flynn, Dean of Libraries
  • Cindy Ticknor, Dean, Honors College
  • Gina Sheeks, Vice President of Student Affairs
  • Amy Clines, Director of Undergraduate Recruitment
  • Susan Hrach, Director, Faculty Center for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning
  • Tim Howard, Director, Math and Science Learning Center
  • Barbara Hunt, Project Director, Complete College Georgia
  • Lyn Riggsby-Gonzalez, Director, Center for Career Development
  • Melody Shumaker, Director of Learning Support and Director of First Year Experience
  • Eliot Rendleman, Director, Academic Center for Tutoring
  • Lisa Shaw, Director, Academic Center for Excellence
  • Mary Covington, Executive Director of Information Technology Services
  • Sri Sitharaman, Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
  • Tara Underwood, Chair, Chairs Assembly
  • Jennifer Brown, Chair, Retention, Progression, and Graduation Committee


View the Meeting Minutes

Virtual Advisor