This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email
Faculty Service Award - Columbus State University

Academic Affairs

Faculty Service Award

The purpose of this award is to recognize those members of our faculty who have contributed outstanding professional service to the University and/or community. Service is defined as the contribution of the faculty member’s expertise in his or her discipline to worthwhile efforts of the university, community, educational, environmental, business and economic life of the community. This award is presented annually at the Faculty and Staff Recognition and Excellence Awards Ceremony.

2019-2020 Faculty Service Award Recipient

Christopher McCollough

Dr. Christopher McCollough, Associate Professor
College of the Arts

Dr. McCollough's extraordinary service is evidenced in every area, including committee work in the department, to executive leadership in the university, to multiple endeavors with external agencies and individuals. Also, his work with Faculty Senate as the former executive officer is indicative of his efforts.

Virtual Advisor