This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
Contact Us - Columbus State University

Department of Chemistry

Contact Us

Department of Chemistry

Phone: 706-507-8465 or 706-568-2075
Email: dept_chemistry@columbusstate.edu
Fax: 706-569-3133

Mailing and Shipping Address:
Columbus State University
4225 University Avenue
Jordan Hall 103 - Chemistry
Columbus, GA 31907

Faculty & Staff

headshot of Dr. Floyd Jackson

Dr. Floyd Jackson

Professor / Department Chair

Department: Chemistry
Email: jackson_floyd@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-569-3031
Office: Jordan Hall 103A
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Samuel Abegaz

Dr. Samuel Abegaz

Professor

Department: Chemistry
Email: abegaz_samuel@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8476
Office: Jordan Hall 126
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Anil Banerjee

Dr. Anil Banerjee

Professor

Department: Chemistry
Email: banerjee_anil@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-569-3030
Office: Jordan Hall 203
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Rajeev Dabke

Dr. Rajeev Dabke

Professor

Department: Chemistry
Email: dabke_rajeev@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-569-3029
Office: Jordan Hall 124
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Zewdu Gebeyehu

Dr. Zewdu Gebeyehu

Professor

Department: Chemistry
Email: gebeyehu_zewdu@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-569-3025
Office: Jordan Hall 121
View Profile

headshot of Jaimie Gonzalez

Jaimie Gonzalez

Lecturer

Department: Chemistry
Email: gonzalez_jaimie@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-565-4054
Office: Jordan Hall 119
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Wade Holley

Dr. Wade Holley

Associate Professor

Department: Chemistry
Email: holley_daniel@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8497
Office: Jordan Hall 122
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Jonathan Meyers

Dr. Jonathan Meyers

Associate Professor

Department: Chemistry
Email: meyers_jonathan@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8477
Office: Jordan Hall 120
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Kerri Taylor

Dr. Kerri Taylor

Associate Professor

Department: Chemistry
Email: taylor_kerri1@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8487
Office: Jordan Hall 123
View Profile

headshot of Hattie Thomas

Hattie Thomas

Academic Support Assistant

Department: Chemistry
Email: thomas_hattie1@columbusstate.edu
View Profile

Part-Time Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff Contact Information
NameTitleEmail Address
Prem VirmaniPart Time Limited Term Facultyvirmani_prem@columbusstate.edu
Virtual Advisor