This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email
Strategic Planning Committee - Columbus State University

{{ rssData.title }}

{{ rssData.description }}

Columbus State University

Strategic Planning Committee

A campus-wide committee of students, faculty, staff, alumni, and community partners has been formed and will meet to begin the process of drafting Columbus State University's new strategic plan.

Committee Chair

Shana Young
Assistant Vice President for Leadership Development and Executive Director
The Leadership Institute

Committee Members

Dr. Viola Alexander '21
Senior Associate Director of Admission Operations
Office of Admissions
Lauren Cantrell '15
Staff Council Chair and HRIS Analyst
Office of Human Resources
Jill Carroll '22
Development Officer
Office of University Advancement
Jay Entlich
Head Women's Soccer Coach
Columbus State University Athletics
Dr. Andrea Dawn Frazier
Professor, Department of Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling and Associate Dean of Undergraduate Research, Honors College
Dr. Troy Keller
Department Chair & Professor
Department of Earth & Space Sciences
Jack Key
Columbus State University Foundation
Brandon Lindley '09,'15
Executive Director, IT Client Services
University Information and Technology Services
Scott Lundgren '18
Director of Residence Life
Division of Student Affairs
Michelle McIntire '94
Columbus State University Alumni Association
Tim Money '86
Columbus State University Foundation
Dr. Chandler Padgett, APRN, FNP-C '16,'19
Assistant Professor
School of Nursing
Adrian Peterson
President, Student Government Association and Senior, Political Science
Chrystal Phillips
President, Collegiate Women and Junior, Computer Science
Dr. Jennifer Pitts '85,'89
Department of Marketing & Management
Dr. Clifton Ruehl
Professor and Assistant Chair
Department of Biology

Jonathan Robertson
Honors College student; ROTC cadet; and Senior, Political Science

Joe Sanders
Department of Art
Dr. Cameron Williams
Assistant Professor
School of Policy, Justice & Public Safety
Col. Corey Woods
Deputy Chief of Staff
Maneuver Center of Excellence and Fort Moore
Dr. Steven Wright
Assistant Professor Counseling Education
Department of Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Dr. Annice Yarber-Allen
College of Letters & Sciences
Dr. Fonda Carter
Professor of Accounting
Department of Accounting & Finance

Ex-Officio Members

Kaylyn Carlisle
Marketing & Brand Manager
Office of Strategic Communication + Marketing
Nicol Lewis
Chief Information Security Officer
Legal Affairs, Ethics and Compliance Division
Dr. Robin Snipes
Department of Marketing & Management


Cedricia Thomas
Assistant Director, Internal Leadership Development
The Leadership Institute

Ask Cody

Ask Cody