This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
CSU | Summer 2022 - Columbus State University Skip to Main Content

Columbus State University

Register now for Summer 2022

Wherever you are, we have classes to meet your needs.

With more than 380 summer classes, Columbus State University offers a variety of solutions to help you on your journey. Choose from 3-, 5-, 7- or 10-week terms, online or in person.

Complete a course in as little as five weeks.

Are you a current CSU student looking to stay on track to graduate? Or is summer the ideal time for you to begin at or return to CSU?

Summer courses cover the same information and are taught by the same professors as those held during the fall and spring semesters. Summer students also receive the same quality of support as fall and spring students.

Explore Your Options

Get ahead this summer!

a group of students sitting and holding up their hands with 'Create You' on them

Summer courses are taught in a compressed time frame and offer many benefits. Here are 10 reasons you should register for summer today:

  • Stay connected with the campus community, including faculty members who could end up becoming long-term mentors.
  • Receive more individualized attention from faculty because of smaller classes and fewer students.
  • Take a challenging course head-on, without the usual stresses of a regular semester load.
  • Concentrate more completely on one or two classes to raise your GPA.
  • Secure a place in a popular class that might usually have a waiting list.
  • Earn additional credits toward a double major, minor, certificate or endorsement while still graduating when you planned.
  • Catch up on earning credits if you have changed majors midway through your degree.
  • Graduate faster and enter the professional world, thereby earning a salary sooner.
  • Coming home to Columbus for the summer? Take a class at CSU and transfer the credits back to your institution.
  • Financial aid is available to qualified students.

Summer 2022 Academic Calendar at a Glance

New Student Orientation - See Orientation Dates
Financial Aid Priority Deadline - Friday, April 1
Admissions Application Priority Deadline - Friday, April 15
Admissions Document Priority Deadline - Monday, May 2

Event Maymester 10-Week Mini I 7-Week
(Regular)
Mini II
First Day of Classes Monday, May 16 Monday, May 16 Monday, May 16 Wednesday, June 8 Wednesday, June 22
Payment Deadline Tuesday, May 17 Friday, May 20 Wednesday, May 18 Friday, June 10 Friday, June 24
Schedule Change, Drop/Add Mon-Tues, May 16-17 Mon-Fri, May 16-20 Mon-Wed, May 16-18 Wed-Fri, June 8-10 Wed-Fri, June 22-24
Deadline to Withdraw (WP) Monday, May 23 Monday, June 6 Thursday, May 26 Thursday, June 23 Friday, July 1
Holiday (No Class) Monday, May 30

Monday, May 30 and
Monday, July 4

Monday, May 30 Monday, July 4 Monday, July 4
Last Class Monday, June 6 Tuesday, July 26 Monday, June 20 Tuesday, July 26 Wednesday, July 27
Final Exams Monday, June 6 Tuesday, July 26 Monday, June 20 Wed-Fri, July 27-29 Wednesday, July 27

  View

View the Full Academic Calendar

2022 - 2023 Academic Calendar

  Review

Review Your DegreeWorks Audit

Login to MyCSU

  Search

Search All Available Summer Classes

Online Schedule of Classes