This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
Contact Us - Columbus State University

Department of Politics, Philosophy, and Public Administration

Contact Us

Department of Politics, Philosophy, and Public Administration

Phone: 706-507-8483

Faculty & Staff

headshot of Dr. Kimberly Gill

Dr. Kimberly Gill

Associate Professor / Department Chair

Department: Politics, Philosophy & Public Administration
Email: gill_kimberly1@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8483
Office: Shannon Hall 311
View Profile
Full-Resolution Photo

headshot of Dr. Nicholas Bolden

Dr. Nicholas Bolden

Associate Professor

Department: Politics, Philosophy & Public Administration
Email: bolden_nicholas@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-562-1693
Office: Shannon Hall 306

headshot of Patty Chappel

Patty Chappel

Academic Support Assistant

Department: Politics, Philosophy & Public Administration
Email: chappel_patty@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8702
Office: Shannon Hall 310
Full-Resolution Photo

headshot of Dr. Jacob Holt

Dr. Jacob Holt

Assistant Professor

Department: Politics, Philosophy & Public Administration
Email: holt_jacob@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-562-1693
Office: Shannon Hall 303

headshot of Saerim Kim

Saerim Kim

Assistant Professor

Department: Politics, Philosophy & Public Administration
Email: kim_saerim@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8727
Office: Shannon Hall 305

headshot of Dr. Daewoo Lee

Dr. Daewoo Lee

Assistant Professor

Department: Politics, Philosophy & Public Administration
Email: lee_daewoo@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-562-1483
Office: Shannon Hall 301
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Masako Okura

Dr. Masako Okura

Associate Professor

Department: Politics, Philosophy & Public Administration
Email: okura_masako@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8707
Office: Shannon Hall 302
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Dan Van Kley

Dr. Dan Van Kley

Associate Professor

Department: Politics, Philosophy & Public Administration
Email: vankley_daniel@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8259
Office: Shannon Hall 320

headshot of Dr. Troy Vidal

Dr. Troy Vidal

Associate Professor

Department: Politics, Philosophy & Public Administration
Email: vidal_troy@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8484
Office: Shannon Hall 324
View Profile

headshot of Dr. Markus Weidler

Dr. Markus Weidler

Associate Professor

Department: Politics, Philosophy & Public Administration
Email: weidler_markus@columbusstate.edu
Phone: 706-507-8245
Office: Shannon Hall 322

Part-Time Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff Contact Information
NameTitleEmail Address
Dr. Nathan CombesPart Time Limited Term Facultycombes_nathan@columbusstate.edu
Dwight GulleyPart Time Limited Term Facultygulley_dwight@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Gary RothwellPart Time Limited Term Facultyrothwell_gary@columbusstate.edu
Michael WetherholtPart Time Limited Term Facultywetherholt_michael@columbusstate.edu
Virtual Advisor