This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
Green Zone - Columbus State University

Presidential Search Information and Updates

Military Enrollment and Adult Learners

Green Zone

Green Zone Logo

Green Zone is an initiative to support military affiliated students by providing a community of advocates across campus that are aware of the issues and concerns faced by our students. Members of the Green Zone Community will be available to provide additional resources to assist military affiliated students in their pursuit of academic and career success.

Faculty and staff that are members of the Green Zone Community can be recognized throughout the campus by the Green Zone logo. Students, faculty, and staff may contact Military Enrollment at veterans_affairs@columbusstate.edu for more information.

Green Zone Meeting Link - April 21, 2022

Military Enrollment
Main Campus, University Hall, Room 026
Email: veterans_affairs@columbusstate.edu
Fort Benning, Soldier for Life Center,
Building 9230
Email: military@columbusstate.edu
Phone: (706) 507-8866 or (706) 507-8805

Center for Accommodation and Access
Schuster Student Success Center
Email: CAA@columbusstate.edu
Phone: (706) 507-8755

Career Design@CSU
Arnold Hall
Email: careercenter@columbusstate.edu
Phone: (706) 507-8525

Counseling Center
Schuster Success Center - Third Floor
Phone: (706) 507-8740

Enrollment Services (Financial Aid / Registrar)
University Hall, 1st Floor
Email: ESC@columbusstate.edu
Phone: (706) 507-8800

Health Services (Campus Nurse)
Tucker Hall
Email: SHS@columbusstate.edu
Phone: (706) 507-8620

Military Science (Army ROTC)
Stanley Hall
Email: MilitaryScience@columbusstate.edu
Phone: (706) 568-2058

Academic Center for Tutoring
Library
Email: Academic_tutoring@columbusstate.edu
Phone: (706) 507-8646

Testing Center
Elizabeth Bradley Turner Center, Room 205
Email: testing_center@columbusstate.edu
Phone: (706) 507-8020

Bursar’s Office
University Hall, 1st Floor
Email: bursar@columbusstate.edu
Phone: (706) 507-8897

CSU Bookstore
4225 University Ave
CSU Bookstore Website
Phone: (706) 507-8790

University Police
Elizabeth Bradley Turner Center
Phone: 706-507-8911 (Emergency)

American Legion - Georgia
Phillip M. Hillesheim
American Legion DSO
1700 Clairmont Rd.
Decatur, GA 30033
Phone: (800) 433-3318

Veterans of Foreign War (VFW)
Fort Stewart, GA
Michael Churchill, Claims Representative
1145 Niles Avenue
Building 4973, Rm., 120
Ft. Stewart, GA 31314
Email: MChurchill@vfw.org
Phone: (912) 435-9805
Fax: (912) 767-5347
Cell Phone: (912) 492-8050

Disabled Veteran (DAV)
VA Regional Office
1700 Clairmont Road
Decatur, GA 30033
Phone: (404) 929-5956

American Veterans (AMVETS)
Bobby Rand
AMVETS-VA Regional Office
1700 Clairmont Road #1-349
Decatur, GA 30033
Email: Bobby.rand@va.gov
Phone: (404) 929-5346

Southeastern Veterans Peer Support
Domonique Williamson
Veteran Benefit Advisor
VFAC Website
Email: thevfac@gmail.com
Phone: (706) 237-9005 or (706) 514-0898

Veterans & Family Assistance Center
Indavis Pugh
SEVTV Website
Email: sevtvps06@gmail.com
Phone: (334) 725-2987

Veteran Educational Benefits
Phone: 1-888-442-4551
GI Benefits Website

Name Department Campus Phone Number CSU Email Prior Military?
Alexis Knox Student Life/FSL (706) 507-8091 knox_alexis@columbusstate.edu N
Amber Dees VPAA (706) 507-8634 dees_amber@columbusstate.edu N
Ameena Clark Military Enrollment (706) 507-8895 clark_ameena@columbusstate.edu N
Angela Howard Military Science (706) 568-2058 howard_angela@columbusstate.edu N
Asha Ralph Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice (706) 507-8754 ralph_asha@columbusstate.edu N
Brandt Smith Psychology (706) 565-1246 smith_brandt@columbusstate.edu N
Brian Muse Mathematics (706) 507-8255 muse_william@columbusstate.edu N
Bridget Downs Criminal Justice (706) 507-8709 downs_bridget@columbusstate.edu N
Catrina Smith-Edmonds Admissions (706) 507-8800 Smith_Catrina@columbusstate.edu N
Chloe McArdle Residence Life (706) 507-8332 mcardle_cloe@columbusstate.edu N
Crystal Jones ESS (706) 329-2275 jones_crystalann@columbusstate.edu N
Dana Larkin Student Affairs (706) 507-8333 larkin_dana@columbusstate.edu N
David Owings Library/Archives (706) 507-8674 owings_david@columbusstate.edu N
Deborah Bordelon Provost/EVP for Academic Affairs (706) 507-8942 bordelon_deborah@columbusstate.edu N
Deniz Peker TLC (706) 565-1406 peker_deniz@columbusstate.edu N
Devin Veasley Residence Life (706) 507-8712 veasley_devin@columbusstate.edu N
Donna McKenzie Human Resources (706) 507-8928 mckenzie_donna@columbusstate.edu N
Emily Crews Library (706) 507-8685 crews_emily@columbusstate.edu N
Erin Tan Library (706) 507-8692 tan_erin@columbusstate.edu N
Hannah Lainas TLC   lainas_hanna@columbusstate.edu N
Jamiya Carr Enrollment Management (706) 507-8800 carr_jamiya@columbusstate.edu N
Jeff Conklin Teacher Ed (706) 505-1410 coaklin_jeffery@columbusstate.edu N
Jeremy Statum Residence Life (706) 507-8711 statum_jeremy@columbusstate.edu N
John Fuchko Presidents Office (706) 507-8950 president@columbusstate.edu N
John McElveen Dean of Students (706) 507-8845 mcelveen_john@columbusstate.edu N
John Wright Residence Life (706) 507-8713 wright_john5@columbusstate.edu N
Kaitlan Beaulieu CAA (706) 507-8482 beaulieu_kaitlan@columbusstate.edu N
Kamelah Warren Registrar (760) 507-8800 warren_kamelah@columbusstate.edu N
Kimberly Gill POLS, PHIL, MPA (706) 507-8483 gill_kimberly@columbusstate.edu N
LaWanna Hayes Office of Vice President of Business and Finance (706) 507-8950 hayes_lawanna@columbusstate.edu N
Margie Yates COEHP Grad Studies (706) 507-8507 yates_helen@columbusstate.edu N
Mark Schmidt Psychology (706) 565-1241 schmidt_mark@columbusstate.edu N
Markio Izumi QEP (706) 507-8635 izumi_mariko@columbusstate.edu N
Melissa Young CSU Advise (706) 565-1316 young_melissa@columbusstate.edu N
Michelle Jones Library (706) 507-8688 jones_michelle@columbusstate.edu N
Nancy Marino Presidents Office (706) 507-8346 marino_nancy@columbusstate.edu N
Nancy Shore Library   shore_nancy@columbusstate.edu N
Nicole Minneman Residence Life (706) 507-8712 minneman_nicole@columbusstate.edu N
Peter Hope Registrar (706) 507-8837 hope_peter@columbusstate.edu N
Raquel Aponte POLS, PHIL, MPA (706) 507-8441 aponte_raquel@columbusstate.edu N
Rod Obando Registrar (706) 507-8833 obando_rodrigo1@columbusstate.edu N
Saerim Kim Political Science (706) 507-8727 kim_saerim@columbusstate.edu N
Sallie McMullin Enrollment Management (706) 507-8737 McMullin_Sallie@columbusstate.edu  
Sarah Floyd Accomodations and Access (706) 565-1305 floyd_sarah@columbusstate.edu N
Scott Gundgren Residence Life (706) 507-8716 scottl@columbusstate.edu N
Stephanie Watson Admissions (706) 507-8800 watson_stephanie2@columbusstate.edu N
Stephanie Speer Registrar (706) 507-8834 sspeer@columbusstate.edu N
Susan Lovell Military Enrollment & Adult Learners (706) 507-8806 lovell_susan@columbusstate.edu N
Tamara Allen Registrar (706) 507-8970 allen_laura@columbussstate.edu N
Tamara Wade Human Resources (706) 507-8919 wade_tamara@columbusstate.edu Y
Tara Beard Human Resources (706) 507-8925 beard_tara@columbusstate.edu Y
Tess Taylor Police (706) 507-8054 taylor_tessie@columbusstate.edu N
Theresa Willey Student Affairs (706) 565-1198 willey_theresa@columbusstate.edu N
Velina Carey Residence Life (706) 507-8779 carey_velina@columbusstate.edu N
Vicki Roebuck Student Health Center (706) 507-8620 roebuck_victoria@columbusstate.edu N
Victoria Cantrell Human Resources (706) 507-8922 cantrell_victoria@columbusstate.edu N
Viola Alexander Admission (706) 507-8800 alexander_viola@columbusstate.edu N
Wanda Ebright COA Dean (706) 507-8043 ebright_wanda@columbusstate.edu N
Willie Harris Military Enrollment & Adult Learners (706) 507-8881 harris_willie2@columbusstate.edu Y
Yolanda Johnson Enrollment Management (706) 507-8800 johnson_yolanda@columbusstate.edu Family/Spouse

Financial Aid Resources

Columbus State University Military Scholarships

Active Duty Military Scholarships for College

List Of Military Scholarships For Service Members, Spouses And Dependents

Veterans Scholarships and Grants

Military Specific Scholarships

Virtual Advisor