About Columbus State University


President's Staff

Timothy S. Mescon, Ph.D., President
Inessa Levi, Ph.D., Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
J. Thomas Helton, Ed.S., Vice President for Business and Finance 
Kayron M. Laska, Ph.D., Vice President for University Advancement 
Gina L. Sheeks, Ph.D., Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management 
Carmen J. Cavezza, Ph.D., Assistant to the President and Executive Director, Cunningham Center for Leadership Development 
Abraham George, M.S.E.E, Executive Director, University Information and Technology Services 
John C. Lester, M.P.A., Executive Director, Community and Public Relations 
Jay Sparks, B.S., Athletic Director 

Academic Council

Inessa Levi, Ph.D., Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Linda U. Hadley, Ph.D., Dean, D. Abbott Turner College of Business and Computer Science
David Rock, Ed.D., Dean, College of Education and Health Professions
Glenn D. Stokes, Ph.D., Acting Dean, College of Letters and Science 
Gary Wortley, Ph.D., Interim Dean, College of the Arts
Tina Butcher, Ph.D., Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education
Tim Howard, Chair, Interim Assistant Provost
Richard Baxter, Ph.D, Chair, Chairs Assembly 
Susan Hrach, Ph. D, Executive Officer, Faculty Senate

College of the Arts

Gary Wortley, Interim Dean
Ron Wirt, Associate Dean, Interim Chair, Department of Theatre, Interim Chair, Department of Theatre
Richard Baxter, Chair, Department of Communication
Alfred Cohen, Director, Schwob School of Music 
Nancy Marino, Director of Administrative Services
Joe Sanders, Chair, Department of Art 

D. Abbott Turner College of Business and Computer Science

Linda Hadley, Dean
Tom Loughman, Associate Dean
Vicky Langston, Chair, Department of Accounting and Finance 
Wayne Summers, Chair, TSYS School of Computer Science 
Neal Thomson, Chair, Department of Management and Marketing 
Sonya Boadu, Director of Student Services

College of Education and Health Professions

David Rock, Dean
Ellen Roberts, Associate Dean
Sallie Miller, Assistant Dean
Deborah Gober, Chair, Department of Teacher Education 
Tom Hackett, Chair, Department of Counseling, Foundations and Leadership, Graduate Studies 
Mike Mangum, Acting Chair, Department of Health, Physical Education and Exercise Science 
Shawn Cruzen, Executive Director, Coca-Cola Space Science Center
June Goyne, Director, School of Nursing 
Roger Hatcher, Center for Quality Teaching & Learning (CQTL), Teacher Alternative Preparation Program (TAPP), Partner School Network & STEADY Mentoring Program, Oxbow Meadows Environmental Learning Center
Kenneth Jones, Director, Columbus Regional Math Collaborative
Scott Norman, Director, Challenger Learning Center, Coca-Cola Space Science Center
Lisa Shaw, Director, Student Advising and Field Experiences

College of Letters and Science

David J. Lanoue, Dean, College of Letters and Science (Effective July 1)
Glenn D. Stokes, Interim Dean
Patrick McHenry, Interim Associate Dean
Julie Ballenger, Chair, Department of Biology
Shawn Cruzen, Interim Chair, Department of Earth and Space Sciences
Greg Domin, Chair, Department of Political Science 
Dorinda Dowis, Chair, Department of Criminal Justice and Sociology
Barbara Hunt, Chair, Department of English
Floyd Jackson, Chair, Department of Chemistry
Alice Pate, Chair, Department of History 
Mark Schmidt, Chair, Department of Psychology
Bill Chappell, Director, MPA Program
Bill Frazier, Director, Environmental Science 
Richard Newtson, Director, Department of Sociology

Academic Affairs

Tina Butcher, Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education
Jeff Dodd, Director of Academic Communication and Marketing
Tim Howard, Interim Assistant Provost
Sridhar Sitharaman, Director, Institutional Research

Business and Finance

Anna Brooks, Comptroller
Lougene Brown, Assistant Vice President for Business and Finance
Pat Bryant, Director, Budget
Phillip Clark, Director, RiverPark Plan Operations
Byron Harris, Director, Transportation & Environmental Safety, Plant Operations
Laurie Jones, Director, Human Resources
Bert Lyman, Assistant Comptroller
Mike Medlock, Assistant Director, Plant Operations
David Mitchell, Director, Enterprise Development
Pasty Redmond, Director, Purchasing
Rita Watts, Director, Accounting Services
Eddie P. Woodhouse, Assistant Vice President for Business and Finance, Facilities 

Student Activities, Support, Logistical and Business Services

Roberta Chodacki Ford, Assistant Dean, Library
Phillip Clark, Director, Business Services
Camille Hassenplug, Director, Testing Center
Cindy Henning, Director, Honors Program
Terry Irvin, Chair, Department of Basic Studies
Laura Jones, Director, Human Resources
Neal McCrillis, Director, Center for International Education
Steve Morse, Director, Logistical Services
Brett Muller, Food Service Director
Stuart Rayfield, Director, Servant Leadership Program
Archie Rainey, Director, Command College
Eliot Rendleman, Director, Writing Center
Jay Sparks, Athletic Director
Rita Watts, Director, Accounting Services
Susan Wirt, Director, Continuing and Regional Education Services

Student Affairs and Enrollment Management

Valerie Alexander-Spicer, Director, Technology and Communication, Enrollment Services
Kristin Bagley, Director, Undergrad Admissions
Janis Bowles, Director, Financial Aid
John Brown, Registrar
Ameena Clark, Director, One Stop Shop, Enrollment Services
Rick Cravens, Director, Campus Recreation
Rus Drew, Chief, University Police
Darryl Holloman, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Sharon Jamison, Director, Veterans Affairs
Dana Larkin, Director, Residence Life
Susan Lovell, Director, Admissions
Beate Maxwell, Director, Bursar
Kimberly Mullen, Director, Career Center
Kim Padgett, Director of Student Life and Development
Aaron "Chip" Reese, Dean of Students
Dan Rose, Director, Counseling Center
Marla Smith, Director, University Account Services
Rebecca G. Tew, Director, Student Health Services

University Advancement

Ray Lakes, Executive Director, Alumni Relations
Steven Doocey, Director, Advancement Services
John Lester, Executive Director, Community and Public Relations
Meri Robinson, Director, Annual Fund

University Information and Technology Services

Abraham George, Executive Director
Bob Diveley, Executive Director, Operations and Infrastructure
Jean Bittinger, Director, Operations and Networking Services
Sandra Stratford, Executive Director, Distance Learning Design and Delivery Services
Rick Tew, Director, Administrative Computing


© Columbus State University
Last Updated: 4/11/13