Click here to go to CSU's home page



Catalog Home

About CSU
Academic Regulations
Course Descriptions
Degrees & Programs
Financial Aid
Student Activities
View Another Catalog

Click here to go to the Integrated Student Information System

About Columbus State University

President's Staff

Frank Douglas Brown, Ph.D., President
George E. Stanton, Ph.D., Vice President for Academic Affairs
Charles D. Pattillo, B.A., Vice President for Business and Finance
Kayron Laska, Ph.D., Vice President for University Advancement
J. Larry Kees, M.Ed., Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Kathy Carlisle, Ed.D., Executive Director, Enrollment Services
Carmen J. Cavezza, Ph.D., Assistant to the President and Executive Director, John Cunningham Center
Lon D. Marlowe, Ph.D., Assistant to the President and Executive Director, CSU Foundation
William R. Johnson, M.B.S., Executive Director, Computer Information and Networking Services
John Lester, M.P.A., Director, Public Relations

VPAA Council

Tina D. Butcher, Ph.D., Interim Dean, College of Education
Kathy Carlisle, Ed.D., Executive Director, Enrollment Services
William L. Chappell, Jr., Ph.D.,
Dean, College of Arts and Letters
Beverly M. Davis, Ed.S., Dean, University College
Katheryn Fouche, Ph.D., Director, Centers of Excellence
Linda Hadley, Ph.D., Dean, D. Abbott Turner College of Business
Elizabeth Holmes, M.Ed. Director, Center for Quality Teaching and Learning
Neal McCrillis, Ph.D., Director, Center for International Education
Callie B. McGinnis, M.S.,
Dean of Libraries
Terry Norris, Ph.D., Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
William James Owen, Ph.D., Executive Officer, Faculty Senate
Stokes, Glenn D., Ph.D., Acting Dean, College of Science
Carl F. Wallman, Ph.D., Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Susan Wirt, M.M., Director, Continuing and Regional Education Services

Administrative Staff

Stephanie Adams, Assistant Director of Student Activities
Valerie Alexander-Spicer, Director, Technology and Communication, Enrollment Services
Patricia Ali, Assistant Director, Financial Aid
Catherine J. Anderson, Associate Dean of Students and
     Director, Multicultural Student Services
Felicia Benefield, Director, One-Stop-Shop, Enrollment Services
Janis Bowles, Director, Financial Aid
Anna Brooks, Comptroller
Pat Bryant, Director, Budget
Lougene Brown, Assistant Vice President for Business and Finance
Phillip Clark, Assistant Director, Construction and Building Maintenance
Rick Cravens, Director, Campus Recreation
Joyce Fowler, Director, Career Center

Abraham George, Director, Operations and Networking Services
Lori A. Gibbon, Registrar
Respent Green, Assistant Director, Campus Services
Camille Hassenplug, Director, Testing Center
Tom Helton, Associate Vice President for Business and Finance
Maria Holmes, Director, Business Services
Rus Drew, Chief, University Police
Laurie Jones, Director, Human Resources
Mario Juestel, Manager, Telecommunications and Postal Services
Stephanie Swanger, Residence Life Coordinator, Courtyard I
Ray Lakes, Assistant Director, Alumni Relations
Dana Larkin, Director, Residence Life
Beverly Lean, Associate Registrar
Susan Lovell, Director, Admissions
Bert Lyman, Director, Student Accounts
Bernard McCrary Coordinator, Minority Affairs
Mike Medlock, Manager, Construction
Karen Morris, Institutional Research Associate
Todd Myrick, Assistant Director, Residence Life
Joy Norman, Coordinator, Disability Services
Kim Padgett, Director of Student Activities
Lyn Riggsby-Gonzalez, Coordinator, Career Center
Sonsia Richerson, Manager, Grants and Contracts
Meri Robinson, Director, Annual Fund
Cynthia S. Saines, Assistant Registrar
Vanessa Sconiers, Coordinator, Career Center
Paula Simko, Coordinator, Tutorial Services
Gina Sheeks Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Randy Smith, Manager, Printing Services
Cindy Spann, Director, Child Care Resource and Referral Agency
Rebecca G. Tew, Director, Student Health Services
Rick Tew, Director, Administrative Computing
Loave Todd, Assistant Registrar
George B. Twyford III, Director, Veterans Affairs and Fort Benning Office
(Vacant) Program Support Manager, Center for Academic Success and Student Retention
Dan Rose, Director, Counseling Center
Dawn Singleton, Residence Life Coordinator, Courtyard II
Rita Watts, Director, Accounting Services
Rex Whiddon, Director, Major Gifts
(Vacant), Director, Student Recruitment
Eddie P. Woodhouse, Director, Plant Operations
Cheryl Yatsko, Coordinator, Program Evaluation, Counseling Center

A University System
of Georgia

A division of Academic Affairs

Columbus State University
4225 University Ave
Columbus, Georgia  31907
(706) 507-8800


Last Updated: 2/1/11