Holiday Leave

Summary

The university's policy on holiday leave.

Purpose

To provide guidance to employees on the University's holiday leave policy.

Policy

The Board of Regents allows for 12 official holidays (on standard eight-hour work day basis or 96 holiday hours) each year. A calendar of approved holidays will be issued each year. Currently recognized holidays are: New Year's Day, Martin L. King Jr.'s Birthday, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving (2 days), and December Holidays (5 days).

The employee must be actively at work or on approved paid leave the working day before and after the holiday in order to be paid for the holiday.

Part-time benefits-eligible employees are entitled to Holiday pay on a pro-rata basis.

Related USG Policy

Human Resources Administrative Practice Manual

Last Update

6/5/18

Responsible Authority

CSU Human Resources